Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central station

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: All mentioned above
Cons: It was fine as it is.
Location: Central station nearby, bars, restaurants, are all near. I noticed a salon and pharmacy as well.
Staff very courteous and professional. Very convenient location, 5 minute walk to the station. Room very comfortable and clean. I would certainly stay here again. Breakfast is extra, we did not choose this option, cost €15 per person. There is a bar a few steps from the hotel that serves excellent coffee and pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BrilliAnt location nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Brilliant location to the central station easy to travel everywhere and get to and from the airport. Hotel is friendly and fab for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central América

Not so nice

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Central and convenient location
Cons: All facilities and general equipnent
The only plus of this hotel is its location, which is about four blocks away from Milan's central station with very easy acces to all national and regional train routes, metro lines and direct transportation to Malpensa airport, which is about one our away. The ait conditioning, while functional, did not cool the room down enough, and the Wi-Fi/Internet signal only worked intermittently and at a very low speed. The facilities are outdated, and even though they were clean always gave the imoression that repairs were desperately needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Real handy to the Train ideal location Pice was good for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station.

Posted May 23, 2015
Close to train but not in a good area of Milan. Far from attractions without using transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Cheap and convenient location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel was close to train and subway stations. It is an easy walk. Rooms were cheap enough to get 2 single rooms for a cheaper price than other hotels offering a single room with 2 beds. We stumbled on to a Restuarant near by with great value and selection (at corner toward train station and turn left go one blocking right side).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Minsk, Belarus

Good location - ok hotel for one night

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: make sure that third party booking are all set prior to guest departure
The hotel is conveniently located near by the central station, that was the reason we picked it. But other than that, there is not much to say. When got checked into the room which was not ready. We walked in while the housekeeping was working on it. Room was spacious and had all necessities. The bathroom is spacious but the shower is kinda oddly placed so when you shower the water spills all over the bathroom floor. The bed is really hard, so if you have back problems it will work for you, otherwise, you will have a rough night. The sound proofing is poor. We were checking out at 3.30 am, and at the receptionist told us the the room was not paid. But, I clearly remember that my account was debited, and regardless us showing the print out of Expedia reservation with all details, the receptionist insisted that we still had to pay. We had to catch the airport transfer at 3.50, so we had no time at all. I had to waist time and search in my email the confirmation of the payment and we almost missed out airport transfer. And it was really stressful. So make sure that you set the payment details at the time of check in, not to run into such situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Short stay near Milan main terminal

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Near the train & bus terminal. Walking distance if you have small luggages. Friendly reception staff. Close to Carrefour Express.
Cons: Wifi signal should be stronger & stable.
Location: Nothing much. For muslims, there are three halal restaurants close by.
Rented two rooms for one night. Rooms are small but clean, have queen size beds barely enough space to place luggages. Free wifi but signal was poor and erratic, an irritating point here. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Can leave luggages in TV area after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthing

leisure trip

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: central station adjacent
Cons: decor needs updating
Location: easy transport access trams /buses/trains and metro 3 minutes walk
pleasant time in Milan, weather was sunny plenty to do and see, friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel is very well located! Walking distance for the main train station.