Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right in the centre of Milan

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: There is no reception desk so contacting the managers required some ingenuity as our phones did not work in Italy.
Very convenient. Only 100m from the Duomo Piazza and metro station. Room spacious, well appointed and clean.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

FANTASTIC! FIVE STAR!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. We stayed for two nights, 25th-27th November in the Angelo 2 residence. We were greeted by Kristina who was friendly, accommodating and informative, providing us with restaurant recommendations and also information regarding the local area. It was also simple and easy to pay! The apartment was very well equipped, with a great choice of goodies in the mini bar. ABSOLUTELY perfect location. Literally a two minute walk to the central shopping centre and the Duomo. Only disadvantage was when we woke up after the first night there was no water coming out of the cold taps, and no water to flush the toilet - we assumed this was due to lots of people showering in the morning so we got on with our day. When we got back the situation was the same. We proceeded to call the customer care line and we were greeted by Norma who came to the appointment within 15 minutes to resolve the problem for us - very impressed! We had a fantastic trip and will most definitely be staying again! The whole process was brilliant! Thank you so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Cristina , Hotel Management
Dear Louie, thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I sincerely hope to welcome you again soon at The Place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible spend of a lot of money. It wasn't a hotel at all. It was someone's apartment. No hotel amenities but more expensive than a nice hotel. It was close to shopping, some nice restaurants, and the Duomo but we were sorely disappointed in the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Great Location for the Price

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: The room was well equiped with everything one could desire for cooking, but the space would have been better used for drawers for clothes.
Location: Everything is close by. You won't find a better location for the money.
This is more of an "Aparthotel" thing. From the pictures, I somehow thought I was in an actual hotel. I'm not actually sure what it was, but I certainly didn't see any amenities. The best part is the location, and the room itself is pleasant enough for the money. There really was nobody on site or in the building that you could go to for issues, but the manager did respond by emails within minutes of any issue. Take the taxi offer they make. It's a better deal than than the airport or off the street, and more convenient. Probably the biggest surprise was the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes, which pretty much tops the list of bad first impressions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

No Luxury at all

Posted Oct 24, 2015
If you are looking for luxury you do not have to think about this apartment. Location you cannot beat it, but it is the noisiest place in Milan, and it's Impossible to sleep. Cleanliness/Quality All the pictures that you see on the website must have been from 10 years ago (and are primarily for that single fancier location), because the apartment is now a worn out shell that barely resembles the images. Service If you need service, you have to call them. So they expect that you have to incur international call charges - no phone in the apartment. You also risk no hot water, cold shower. The free breakfast is a choice of one croissant and one coffee or tea. Not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Days in Milano

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The toilet and vacinity are much below average. This makes the residency not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not on my list of places to return

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I would liks to tell everyone that this is a private room not a hotel at all. Privately managed, with no instructions, no information about the room, no one at the front desk could speak English or tell us anything. The lady who we spoke to on the phone, wanted us to photograph our passports on text through to her which we did four times. Nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Rubbish apartment, good location,

Posted May 28, 2015
We arrived at reception and the lady said, Norma, who owns the apartment wasn't there, we asked the lady on reception to call her so we could get in. Norma arrived and said 'Why did you not email me? You're at the wrong place & it is only on the off chance I was passing'. (I emailed 4 times with flight details & asking for exact address) whilst Norma was arguing with another couple on the phone, to which she ended 'these Arabs expect everything now'. She said we were lucky the apartment upstairs was empty and we could have that, as she agreed the address on the only email I received from Expedia was actually sent to me. We went upstairs to a very small apartment, nothing like the photo at all. I opened one of the cupboards, which fell off. The apartment is nothing like the photos, the bed is 2 singles pushed together and although there was a kettle, no mugs, milk, spoons, general items etc Norma explained a few nearby restaurants and answered the basic questions but had to rush off as the others on the phone obviously had no clue where to go. We did have a daily maid who was excellent. Breakfast is not a breakfast it is one brioche and a cappuccino at the local restaurant, delicious brioche, but not a breakfast. The location is excellent we stayed right round the corner next to the Duomo. Overall I was disappointed my emails beforehand were not answered, the apartment was nothing like the photos, the furniture needs updating & the managment needs to learn how to manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic apartment seconds away from the Duomo

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, design, and amount of space.
Cons: Clarification that it is an apartment and not a hotel.
Location: The apartment is in a prime location, with the Duomo down the street and multiple shopping locations minutes away.
My experience at The Place was phenomenal. The only thing that I was dissatisfied with was the ambiguity in the listing of whether it was a hotel or an apartment. Upon arrival, it was difficult to find simply because Via Agnello, 2 is an office building with the apartments happening to be on the fifth floor. Minor confusion aside, this was most definitely a better option than a hotel. I had a spacious terrace and a sprawling apartment to come home to and I was without the impression that I often get at hotel stays of sensing how many people have stayed in the room. That is how clean and fantastically maintained the apartments are. As for dealing with Norma, the owner, you will have a wonderful experience. She offers a private driver to drive you to and from the airport for 90 euros as well as breakfast vouchers for the café around the corner. I had an excellent stay in Milan as well as an excellent apartment to complement it.