Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alina Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Santiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Central Location...ideal for a short stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Loved the early check in and late check out and the late weekend breakfast times were a real winner.
Cons: Dining options could be made more enticing...for international travellers....would appreciate more authentic italian options also breakfast choices
Location: Lovely walk to La Scala for Italian opera and Via Montenapoleone and Via Spiga for the best shopping...
Loved the location, friendly staff, room upgrade appreciated and all well .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
30 the Dec is my husband 's B-D when we back that night one cake and a bottle wine in the room's table ,it was so surprised us ,thank you so much ! We never think about it. They did so good service. I will chose Westin hotel in the future trip !for your team for your best service ! Much Appreciated!
4 out of 5
by Akhmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, miserable staff, comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Service was not very good, we booked 4 rooms, and I had emailed to say we would be arriving early, so if we could possible check in earlier. On arrival, at 1130am (check in time is 2pm), nothing was ready, as they were fully booked, this is obviously understandable. However, only 2 rooms were ready by 2pm, and we were told the others would be ready by 5pm. At 5pm, we were told only one was ready and the other would be ready by 6pm, then having argued with the hotel, the 4th room miraculously became available. On entering the 4th room, there were hairs and dirt all over the bathroom. However, the concierge (especially Giovanni) was extremely helpful and helped us out a lot with booking tables at restaurant and advising us on ways to get round the city and where to eat. Breakfast food, was very tasty, but staff were extremely miserable and rude, and nobody seemed to have any idea what baked beans were so we gave up on asking for them by the third day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel and staff. Great bar/restaurant.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Easy walk to shopping, restaurants and historical sights
Very pleased with the size and cleanliness of our room. The staff was very accomadating and we enjoyed the bar/restaurant. My birthday occurred during our stay and I was pleasantly surprised when a bottle of champagne and a cake were delivered to ou room. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family an friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by The Westin Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Paula Jean, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope we have you back soon as our guest Guest Experience Team The Westin Palace Milan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Excellent staff and amenities. The location is great and central to the action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels