Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ガレリアに隣接した便利なホテル

Posted Aug 10, 2015
ロケーション、部屋の設備は申し分なし。 フロントのホテルスタッフの対応やスキルはいまいち。マネージャーのフォローがあって私は助かりましたが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una notte da sogno...

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Se cercate un luogo di altissima classe eccolo...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in the heart of Milan

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Unrivalled location. Its part of the Victor Emanuelle Galleria shopping centre.
Cons: Free minibar.
Location: Its in the heart of Milan. Lots of shopping (expensive) and restaurants.
This is a lovely boutique hotel. Good base to explore Milan, Verona, Como etc. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Luxe, dans la Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Sa situation, son confort et la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres - les voisins sont parfois trop audibles
Location: Centre historique de Milan, Théâtre de la Scala et du Duomo, Château de Sforza, parc Sempione et quartier Brera
Accueil inédit au 2e étage d'un immeuble cossu, chambres impeccables, lit confortable, les chambres donnant sur la Galleria bénéficient d'une vue unique, parfois très sonore, sur le grouillement dans la Galleria marchande, à la décoration fastueuse. Situation privilégiée à quelques pas de la Scala d'un côté, et du Duomo de l'autre, toutes les grandes visites à faire à Milan sont accessibles à pied. Petits déjeuners plutôt coûteux (env. 40 €) mais excellents et variés.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Building work awakes whole hotel at 6:45am

Posted May 25, 2015
>500 euros per night and 5 stars (7 star hotel within the same property) should mean a beautiful stay. However, massive renovations are taking place and at no point was this mentioned. We were woken at 6:45am with drilling and banging pipes directly above our room. It did not stop all day. Wanted to check out and find another hotel but seems only a pre-pay non-cancellable rate was possible on Expedia so completely stuck unless I wanted to write off another 500 euro night. I wonder why this policy was in place? all other guests we encountered were stuck in the same contractual deal. Restaurant was average at best but priced above nearly everything else in Milan Aside from the construction noise on site the rest of the hotel did not have the ambience or quality expected for such a price. No extractor fans in the bathrooms, leaking shower screens, bedding was not covered by a duvet just wrapped in a sheet The upgraded room we paid for with a balcony did not have a balcony. Just a sealed window. The first room smelled strongly of smoke too (despite a non smoking hotel) but the lack of balcony was still present. Staff were courteous and very helpful and seemed frustrated that they were powerless to help relieve the building work chaos Really not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

バスタブがあれば最高でした。

Posted Apr 25, 2015
このホテルは立地条件としては最高でした。 スタッフの対応も丁寧でしたし、明るくて最高でした。 難点はバスタブご無かったので残念でしたけど以外は最高でしたよ!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

6 days in Milan

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location is great. The restaurant is nice with good food selection.
I have stayed in this hotel before and my room was much better last time otherwise I would not return. This time I have got an executive room for which I have paid through the roof because of the Isaloni exhibition week. The bathroom was the most disappointing - the water temperature in the shower was impossible to change. The wall next to the shower was moldy and warped. The wooden floors next to the shower were blackened with mold. The cleaning staff was not attentive at all - one day they would not clean the only waste basket in the room and it was overflowing with the garbage, they would not leave the vanity kits in the room. When I just came to the room there was only one bedside lamp in 2 people room and 3-4 hangers in the wardrobe. The scales on the bathroom floor were not working then changed to another ones that were not working either. I have made a few of the bathroom pictures but could not upload here - it looked just disgusting. The only way for guest to get to the room is by the single lift. One day it was broken and most of the days too long to wait for the lift. The stairs are convenient way to get in and out but obviously not meant to be for the guest as he stairs seemed were NEVER cleaned by a vacuum cleaner. How difficult it is to vacuum A lot of disappointments were small but too many of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

A jewel right in the heart of Milan!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Perfect location, right in the centre of Milan! Spacious, stylish, amazing rooms, with small thoughtful touches that make your stay even more comfortable! Friendly staff, helpful in every way possible! Overall an excellent choice. I would recommend it without a moment's hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Literally steps from the Galleria, Duomo, and Milan's best shopping, this was my 2nd stay at the Townhouse. The staff and facilities are great but the food service is not one of their strong suits. My room was on the Galleria side and there was jack hammering and loud talking reverberating off the marble cavernous interior of the Galleria and it kept me up all night. I would request a room on the other side next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The location is perfect. Very comfortable very nice staff.