Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

nice hotel, way overpriced

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location was great.
Cons: customer service.
was in Milan for one night and wanted a nice place to stay; the website for Townhouse Galleria looks incredible! the experience, unfortunately, was not. The room was not ready until well after 3p - which, for me, was a problem since I was only there for one night. The receptionist offered to comp us drinks but never followed through. When asked for restaurant recommendations, the receptionist recommended places she had never been. We ended up taking her advice and had a very mediocre, but overpriced, meal. I'm sure there are other places to stay that are just as nice (and expensive) with more attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by Sherif from Egypt

Overall Ok

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is perfect but with very limited amenities and services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so 5stars

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprise when I saw the room. I booked the executive suite and expected much more in term of look, size and comfort. The room was not nice although it just got renovated. The room did not have the air condition, ending up I had to open the window and noise at night came right in. I had breakfast there in the morning, services was nice, but the glass that they brought me was unwash! Lipstick stain and many more were still there. unbelievable!! Probably the worst 5stars hotel I have been to!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This is an hostel not an hotel. Entrance through an elevator in the middle of a backyard, zero common areas, very cheap reception
5 out of 5
by Geraldine from Harrow on the hill

Milan amazing townhouse galleria

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service excellent, extra pillows added to make bed more comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in the heart of Milan

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Unrivalled location. Its part of the Victor Emanuelle Galleria shopping centre.
Cons: Free minibar.
Location: Its in the heart of Milan. Lots of shopping (expensive) and restaurants.
This is a lovely boutique hotel. Good base to explore Milan, Verona, Como etc. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Building work awakes whole hotel at 6:45am

Posted May 25, 2015
>500 euros per night and 5 stars (7 star hotel within the same property) should mean a beautiful stay. However, massive renovations are taking place and at no point was this mentioned. We were woken at 6:45am with drilling and banging pipes directly above our room. It did not stop all day. Wanted to check out and find another hotel but seems only a pre-pay non-cancellable rate was possible on Expedia so completely stuck unless I wanted to write off another 500 euro night. I wonder why this policy was in place? all other guests we encountered were stuck in the same contractual deal. Restaurant was average at best but priced above nearly everything else in Milan Aside from the construction noise on site the rest of the hotel did not have the ambience or quality expected for such a price. No extractor fans in the bathrooms, leaking shower screens, bedding was not covered by a duvet just wrapped in a sheet The upgraded room we paid for with a balcony did not have a balcony. Just a sealed window. The first room smelled strongly of smoke too (despite a non smoking hotel) but the lack of balcony was still present. Staff were courteous and very helpful and seemed frustrated that they were powerless to help relieve the building work chaos Really not impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

6 days in Milan

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location is great. The restaurant is nice with good food selection.
I have stayed in this hotel before and my room was much better last time otherwise I would not return. This time I have got an executive room for which I have paid through the roof because of the Isaloni exhibition week. The bathroom was the most disappointing - the water temperature in the shower was impossible to change. The wall next to the shower was moldy and warped. The wooden floors next to the shower were blackened with mold. The cleaning staff was not attentive at all - one day they would not clean the only waste basket in the room and it was overflowing with the garbage, they would not leave the vanity kits in the room. When I just came to the room there was only one bedside lamp in 2 people room and 3-4 hangers in the wardrobe. The scales on the bathroom floor were not working then changed to another ones that were not working either. I have made a few of the bathroom pictures but could not upload here - it looked just disgusting. The only way for guest to get to the room is by the single lift. One day it was broken and most of the days too long to wait for the lift. The stairs are convenient way to get in and out but obviously not meant to be for the guest as he stairs seemed were NEVER cleaned by a vacuum cleaner. How difficult it is to vacuum A lot of disappointments were small but too many of them.