Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location, clean with decent size

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Better than most Italian 4 star hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Kunde, ich möchte mich bei Ihnen bedanken, da Sie durch Ihre Bewertung, Ihre Zeit dem UNA Hotel Mediterraneo gewidmet haben. So haben Sie uns erlaubt, die Qualität unserer Dienstleistungen zu überwachen, um uns Ihren Erwartungen immer mehr zu nähern. Gästezufriedenheit ist ein Hauptziel der UNA Hotels & Resorts. Wir freuen uns dass Sie das Hotel und unsere Dienstleistungen genossen haben; unsere Mitarbeiter erhalten ständige Weiterbildung und folgen den Richtlinien der UNA-Dienstleistungen. Wir versuchen uns den Wünschen den Gästen zu nähern und jeden Tag wird diese Haltung an unserem Hotel-Management bestätigt. Ich freue mich darauf, Sie bald wieder als unser Gast im Hotel zu sehen. Mit herzlichsten Grüssen Guest Relation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Was told upon arrival "You no longer have a room."

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Decent location for walking around the city. Breakfast was OK in terms of finding something most people would like to eat.
Cons: Their reservation system needs work. You just can't use a system that double-books people at a hotel. The stress we endured because of it was awful.
It was unreal. Months before arriving, we had an expedia reservation. We printed it and brought it with us. After a rough day of travel with canceled flights, we arrived after midnight. The hotel worker looked at us and said "You no longer have a room here." We looked, incredulously at him. I showed him a print out of the expedia reservation made two months earlier. He repeated his statement and did not seem to know what else to say, despite his being completely fluent in English. Apparently, they overbooked the hotel and we were among dozens of casualties that night. The problem is that we had specifically been referred to their hotel by the conference we had flown to Milan to attend. And, the busses taking us to and from the conference center (40 minutes away) were all set to go to that hotel. So, staying elsewhere would mean incurring cab fares and not getting to coordinate with any of our colleagues who did manage to get rooms at the Una. Una said "we have been trying to contact you." Yet, they must not have tried too hard. None of us received any emails. So, we got transported to a hotel across town and then after more hassle, we finally returned the next day to the Una. The room was average. The electricity panels were loose. Walls were very thin - we could hear everything next to us. even people talking normally. The bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was fine. Breakfast was decent, although space was kind of tight with all the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Brunella Bilancione Capo Ricevimento, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for giving us your feedback after your recent stay to our hotel, this will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We really apologize for the inconvenience you suffered regarding the overbooking and I can assure you that is not our practice. We really tried call you but without answer from your side. We was not able to wtrite you an email because we dont have your email adresse. The satisfaction of our customers is the main goal of our activities, so please accept our most sincere apologies for what was not in line with our standard of quality. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, best regards. Brunella Bilancione Capo Ricevimento
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nor client oriented

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Hotel overbooks and not always notifies that you won't have a room. Breakfast - nice coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Brunella Bilancione Capo Ricevimento, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for giving us your feedback after your recent stay to our hotel, this will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We really apologize for the inconvenience you suffered regarding the overbooking and I can assure you that is not our practice. The satisfaction of our customers is the main goal of our activities, so please accept our most sincere apologies for what was not in line with our standard of quality. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, best regards. Brunella Bilancione Capo Ricevimento
5 out of 5
by revivit from Israel

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location great size despite having 3 beds will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SammySam

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice but the location isn't the greatest.
1 out of 5
by Ramzi from USA

Rude front desk staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very rude staff. We did not feel welcome at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Santiago from Miami

Milan furniture fair

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
confortable stay
5 out of 5
by GEORGIOS from Polygyros Greece

4 star comfortable stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
A total 4 star hotel (Rooms, breakfast, staff speak a lot of different languages). Great location just 50 metres from yellow metro line and 3 stops from DUOMO. 50 metres as well from tram stop which is going to navigli (restaurants and bars). Great neighborhood with silence, and the same time 10 metres away from great restaurants, ossterie and spaggeterie. The price was 207 euros included all the taxes (city tax as well) for two nights. Parking 16 euros per day 50 metres away from the hotel (you need the stamp of the hotel). Good clean and big bathroom, big and clean room. The only problem was that the wifi access is not included in price and everyone must pay extra for it
4 out of 5
by Divac from San Francisco

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good little hotel. Close to metro and restaurants. Staff friendly and willing to help answer questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were very happy to be given an upgraded room on check in and were also offered the ten euro wifi and free mini bar package which we were happy to accept. As well as a good wifi service, it was useful having access to mineral water, juice, soft drinks,crisps and nuts without the need to buy these elsewhere. The bed was comfortable and the choice of pillows option was useful. The staff were friendly. My only reservation was I would have preferred the scrambled eggs at breakfast to be well done (and not runny!).