Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
In a great location walking distance to sightseeing and beautiful shopping. Very friendly helpful reception staff. Rooms spacious even though our son shared our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Perfect hotel for a city break.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were extremely helpful at all hours. Perfect location, quiet and right near a metro/tram stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Location!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were extremely polite and helpful and go above and beyond in everything they do.
Cons: No improvements on my part, my partner and I had a great experience here at Uptown Palace.
Location: Perfect location situated 5 minutes walk from the Duomo di Milano (Milan Cathedral).
Staying at Uptown Palace was an absolute delight! They were extremely helpful and the location was perfect in every way. It was a 5 minute walk to the city centre where the Duomo di Milano is located (Milan Cathedral) and where all the hustle and bustle of Milan is! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to visit Milan, the breakfast was lovely and in modern furnished breakfast room with plenty of space for those that worry they may not get down to breakfast in time! The room was beautifully furnished and the staff even provide mats, slippers and 'goodnight' chocolates in the room whilst you may be out for dinner, as well as tidy up and make up your bed each day. The staff were extremely polite and courteous at all times, even there to hand you an umbrella for when it is raining outside. Would 100% stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Confortable Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel, exceeded my expectations. Standard rooms are spacious enough for a couple with a large bathroom that includes a full sized bath tub, bidet and a his and hers sink. Looks new and staff are friendly. Keep it up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - great location, small rooms..

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast...
Cons: No parking available at the hotel itself, only in a garage a couple of blocks away
Location: Hotel is in the city center plenty of restaurants and bars, and easy access to public transportation
Hotel is overall very nice Greatly located in the center of the city; great friendly staff, awesome breakfast. Rooms are small but overall stay was pleasant and we enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent location but quiet once in the hotel. Fabulous staff and breakfast with an amazing view from the rooftop. Hotel is clean and modern. Loved every minute of our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for all the sights in Milan.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Position, cleanliness friendly staff.
Location: Duomo, shops, last supper, Leonardos last supper. Ideal for exploring.
Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms not big but just right for a city hotel. Within walking distance of centre of Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10 minutes Walking distance To Duomo

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good hotel with nice breakfast good personnel business Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: Some of reception staff not very helpful
Generally ok, our room dark as only one small widow. Room located in an internal corner of the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and freindly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Professional and freindly staff, location is very good and close to all attractions