Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Edmar from Atlanta.

OKAY FOR $30 EUROS/NIGHT, DON'T PAY MORE...

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
I was hoping that Hotels.com would asking how was my stay to this hotel, but since they did... First they advertise mini bar and hair dryer in the room, I asked in the front desk where was it the guy laughed. I booked 2 months ago and they put in the very last room in the 4th floor, no elevator. We only stay one night but we didn't even took shower because the very little bathroom looks dirty and be careful when you sit down on the toilet, the toilet seat is broken, I can believe they didn't see that or they don't have $10 to replace that. I paid $79 Euros and a friend of mine stayed one block closer to the station at Hotel Delle Nazioni for $85 with elevator, dryer, 2 bedroom apartment with nice shower (luck him and his wife). I don't recommend this hotel for my worst enemy, not for this price, for $30 euros maybe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot less than expected

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Dirty in general, moldy (really moldy!) shower curtains, extremely narrow beds. Very expensive for what they offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's the worst hotel that I ever stayed for travel in Europe. Just for the sleep. I don't wanna recommend at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exactly what you expect.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
There is a reason that's it's as cheap as it is. And it's exactly why you think. But it's clean and functions (just - very dodgy shower).
3 out of 5
by CY Au from NYC

great location, the rest not so great

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
walking distance to central station and close to metro. I chose this hotel mainly because it is cheap and it has 24-hour check in as I arrived in midnight. Free breakfast was a plus. The condition is poor and dirty but can't complain much. However I will pay more for a better hotel next time. Also note that the free wifi doesn't work, the signal was super weak and unusable.
3 out of 5
by Rasma from United kingdom

great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
great location, but couldn`t close the room doors.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from New York City

I will NEVER EVER again in life stay here again !!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
My hotel room had a wall full of mold and the bathroom appliances were old. Not to mention had a horrible smell. What's not shown with the pictures is the 2 flights of stairs that it takes to get into the hotel, and there's no elevator to get you to reception. I would not stay in this hotel again nor recommend this to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Never again! : (

Posted Aug 15, 2014
"Greeted" by rude and dismissive owner. Put me off from the start. When I saw the room my jaw dropped. While it was spacious it was dirty in places. There were old clothes, that weren't mine, in the wardrobe. Parts off the wardrobe and drawers had bits missing. I always thought the bottom of the drawer was an important part! Dirt and rubbish under bed. The bed felt awful: mattress was mainly springs. Booked 2 nights but left after 1 and headed somewhere else. Really disappointed
3 out of 5
by Ali from USA

Good no frills budget room

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
walkable to most things, and conveniently near train station - simply furnished, undecorated room - won't feel like home but it's a good price.
2 out of 5
by Mark F. from USA

Near the Train station

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's Great if you need a cheap place to stay near the train station for a night. Other then that the hotel is pretty bare bones, and probably not up to most people's standards.