Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Homely
Cons: Maybe provide water and kettle in room
Location: Local, but easy to get to transportation
I enjoy the place, kind and friendly people. Left comfort there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Life is too nice and short for it!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Room was relatively large.
Cons: Change the reservation staff, the cancellation policies, and adequate the rooms more for a hotel.
Location: Parking is on the street or abusing an adjacent Supermarket premises (they recommended it with the proviso that the car was locked from 10pm to 8am).
Bad experience in a bad place. I visit northern Italy with my wife, two daughters and an granddaughter and everything was wonderful except for this hotel and its staff. The hotel is an old office building so you share the lobby of your office (room) with other customers. The building is not well maintained or cleaned. However, the experience with its staff is even worst. Because of a web glitch the reservation was done for 10 instead of 2 days. Even thought we called immediately and for several times and days we kept calling, and Expedia sent several emails (of which we got copies), they always responded that the owner haven't approved the revision yet, that should wait; When at the hotel they say they didn't ever received any communication from Expedia. I tried explaining the situation a couple of times and showed them the email but there were no body home willing to reason in the other side. So they reluctantly, unilaterally, and in bad temper applied me a 72 hours cancellation policy, but applicable after we were to leave two days later! Awful people in a not really worth staying hotel. Nothing to do, they would even pretend not speak any English whenever they want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapois, MN

very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Had reserved a quad room but were given 2 double rooms. Otherwise all was wonderful - quiet location, good breakfast, clean, comfortable. Hosts were quite helpful. No disagreements over the change in rate due to change in rooms provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo, economico e di valore

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Assortimento colazione
Location: Comodo con MM Dergano, bus 92, tram 2, e non distante da FNM Bovisa Politecnico
A pochi minuti da piazza Bausan, cuore della Bovisa, si trova questo essenziale ma gradevolissimo hotel a conduzione familiare. Consigliatissimo sia per viaggi di lavoro che di piacere. Comodo coi mezzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancona

Al centro della periferia

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, cortesia
Cons: Nulla
Location: Poche centinaia di metri rispetto a MM e Passante Ferroviario, linea bus a pochi passi dall'albergo
Gradevole piccolo albergo a conduzione familiare. Comodo con molteplici mezzi di trasporto. Prezzo assolutamente ragionevole, soprattutto in periodo post-EXPO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Stile arredi parti comuni, ampiezza della stanza
Cons: Colazione
Location: Posizione comoda, vicina a mezzi pubblici. Attrazioni della zona pressochè assenti.
Comodissimo, a due passi dalla fermata della 92 e a distanza ragionevole da FNM e MM Dergano. Essenziale ma assolutamente consigliato per rapporto qualità/prezzo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel vieillissant

Posted May 28, 2015
Hôtel vieillot, chambre correct car propre ! Matelas très dur... Personnel sympa mais seule une personne parle anglais et elle n'est pas la tout le temps... Il est placé près du tram et il faut 15min pour accéder au centre ville (en tram). Petit déjeuner très très moyen. Bref correct, sans plus...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

'Hotel' am Stadtrand

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Wir waren nur eine Nacht in diesem "Hotel" (es wirkt eher wie ein normales Haus, ganz unscheinbar), und dafür war es für den günstigen Preis definitiv angemessen. Jedoch fuhren wir mit dem Taxi hin, was wir auch nicht bereuten, denn von der Innenstadt ist es doch ein ganzes Stück. Zwei Dinge die mich störten: das Wifi funktionierte (zumindest in unserem Zimmer) nicht besonders gut und vom inkludierten Frühstück haben wir auch nichts gesehen - oder vielleicht wollten wir das auch gar nicht; jedenfalls gab es eine Preisliste des Frühstücks im Zimmer, was uns annehmen ließ, dass wir wohl extra dafür bezahlen müssten. Aber sonst war's ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noord-Brabant

Redelijk hotel, onvriendelijk personeel.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Het hotel ligt op ongeveer 1km van het dichtsbijzijnde metro station, deze afstand is goed te lopen. Het openbaar vervoer rijdt in Milaan echter maar tot 00:00, dus als je later terug wil ben je genoodzaakt een taxi te pakken. De ontvangst in het hotel was ronduit slecht. Er werd totaal geen uitleg gegeven, alleen een sleutel van de kamer, geen sleutel van de hoofddeur en geen wifi code. Er werd ook geen verdere informatie verstrekt en de toon waar waarop de ontvangst en verder contact met het personeel verliep was absoluut niet vriendelijk. De kamer zelf was redelijk groot en en in aardige staat. De bedden waren erg hard en er was een defecte houder voor de douchekop. Conclusie: Als je een goedkoop hotel zoekt voor een paar dagen, en er verder niet veel tijd doorbrengt is het goed te doen. Voor langere tijd kan ik het niet aan raden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel economico

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel semplice di poche pretese. Personale onesto. Non ho avuto problemi.