Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rich from New York,

Convenient but needs a little more

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Parking, size of rooms and cleanliness
Cons: Beds, maybe an additional chair or two in each room
Location: Malpensa airport, convenient to Autostrada, from our base we visited Switzerland, Milan and Lake Como
We enjoyed the convenience of having 2 rooms, we would have preferred having at least one queen size bed instead of 5 twin size beds. Also was tough getting everyone up and out to the Tre Leone Hotel for the breakfast. A little more on that, The Tre Leone Hotel is located a few minutes away by car, that is where one has to go to check in and for the complimentary breakfast. This was not clear during the reservation process but someone else mentioned it in their review as well. The staff was very polite and helpful, the hotel restaurant was nice as well. For our purposes it was fine, we have family in the area and needed space to sleep, it was convenient to the airport as well and it was clean and nice enough that we would probably use it again although my children preferred the Hotel itself but it can only accommodate 3 people or less per room.
3 out of 5
by Rich from New York,

Convenient but needs a little more

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Parking, size of rooms and cleanliness
Cons: Beds, maybe an additional chair or two in each room
Location: Malpensa airport, convenient to Autostrada, from our base we visited Switzerland, Milan and Lake Como
We enjoyed the convenience of having 2 rooms, we would have preferred having at least one queen size bed instead of 5 twin size beds. Also was tough getting everyone up and out to the Tre Leone Hotel for the breakfast. A little more on that, The Tre Leone Hotel is located a few minutes away by car, that is where one has to go to check in and for the complimentary breakfast. This was not clear during the reservation process but someone else mentioned it in their review as well. The staff was very polite and helpful, the hotel restaurant was nice as well. For our purposes it was fine, we have family in the area and needed space to sleep, it was convenient to the airport as well and it was clean and nice enough that we would probably use it again although my children preferred the Hotel itself but it can only accommodate 3 people or less per room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirsten from Sydney Australia

Ok difficult to find and check in

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Access to airport
Cons: Difficult to find
Location: Close to airport
Finding the hotel was very difficult. There were no signs and the hotel was locked up with no means of access. After about one hour of trying to figure out how to check n we finally discovered they had a sister hotel about 500 m away. We checked in at this hotel and everything was fine from that point. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was nice. The hotel was comfortable enough. I would suggest more details are given upon booking regarding the checking procedure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Lontanissimo da Milano.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Non è pratico per la distanza da Milano, ma pulitissimo ed economico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siena

Consigliatissimo per dormire vicino all'aeroporto!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Tutto perfetto.
Location: Vicinissimo a Malpensa.
Abbiamo soggiornato una notta prima di un volo all'alba da Malpensa. Abbiamo usufruito del servizio di mezza pensione. Siamo rimasti molto contenti della cena e della colazione (la colazione servita alle 4:30!) buone e abbondanti, della gentilezza e dell'organizzazione del personale dell'albergo e della pulizia della camera, nonché della navetta gratuita per l'aeroporto. Se avremo bisogno di pernottare nei pressi di Malpensa torneremo senz'altro a Villa Giovanna (dependance dell'Hotel Tre Leoni).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafschaft, RLP

Perfektes Hotel für Familien oder Freunde.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Waren zwei Erwachsenen und zwei kleine Kinder. Das appartement war gross mit zwei Räumen, ein Ehebett und zwei Einzelbetten. Wifi und Parking OK. Alles für 75,- die Nacht inkl. Frühstück für vier Personen !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stanza: praticamente un appartamento!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Camera spaziosa, molto confortevole e pulita
Cons: Parcheggio sempre pieno
Nessun problema con il chek in fatto a l'una di notte. Ci hanno accompagnato dall'albergo a villa giovanna Ottime stanze x famiglie con bimbi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Camera spaziosa, con aria condizionata e balcone. Parchegigo interno chiuso, tramite cancello apribile dal telecomando fornito dal personale insieme alle chiavi della porta (blindata)!! Essendo una "depandance" a qualche centinaio di metri dall'hotel di riferimento, al primo arrivo è necessario contattare telefonicamente per farsi aprire cancello e porta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buona soluzione per partenza da Malpensa

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Direi tutto in generale.
Cons: Un'insegna un po' più grande.
L'hotel è la depandance di un altro nelle vicinanze. Un po' difficile da trovare l'ingresso ma nel complesso risulta essere un'ottima sistemazione per chi deve partire la mattina presto da Malpensa. Camere pulite, buona colazione a partire già dalle 4 del mattino e servizio navetta gratuito per l'aeroporto. Per il rapporto qualità/prezzo, cosa volere di più?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucca

Tutto in una notte

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Abbiamo scelto questo complesso per la sua vicinanza a Malpensa. Personale cordiale ed efficente,possibilità di lasciare la macchina al loro parcheggio e uttilizzare lo shuttle per andare in aeroporto