Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

A Diamond in the rough

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Excellent family run boutique hotel with outmost care and respect for the guests. The manager, Mr. Rodolfo Palumbo's personal attention to every detail was the highlight of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good hotel for one night stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: The TV in the room could be a little bit bigger (complaining on a high level)
Location: Shopping (Aresa Shopping Center)
We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Italy to Frankfurt Germany. The hotel is fairly new, so everything inside and outside of the hotel is nice and clean. We booked the Single business room, which has a good size bathroom with a big shower (water pressure could be better), the room overall is modern decorated and had a king size bed. The only negative I can say about the room is, the toilet in the bathroom is to close to the sink, so when you sit on the toilet, the sink is somehow in your way. The room himself gets maybe a little bit small, when two travelers have more than two luggage. The hotel is located outside of Milan, right of interstate A8/A9, and 30 minutes away from Malpensa Airport. The area where the hotel is located is a more industrial area, so most of the Restaurants around the hotel close by 10:00 PM. But there is one other nice attraction near the hotel. 10 minutes away from the hotel is a huge brand new mega shopping mall (regarding to the hotel staff the largest mall of this type in Europe). They just had the grand opening in April 2016, with over 200 shops, and a Walmart size grocery store, you really can max out your credit card :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is modern, the rooms have good size for Europe, good restarurant for dinner and Ok for breakfast, friendly staff speak good english and spanish, would stay again here¡
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service but hard to get to

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Other that its location, it was a great stay. We had to walk 30min to and from the train station to Hotel everyday while we were there. It would be great if they have a shuttle service to and from the train station. If they can provide a free shuttle service to and from the train station, I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Highly recommended hotel. Great experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent in all ways. Great customer service. Five stars in all aspects. No doubts about it.
4 out of 5
by ariel bar from israel

very good ---

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel very nice rooms, the breakfast was ok- - - need an upgrade
5 out of 5
by zehra from Zurich, Switzerland

Cozy stay at Virginia Palace

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Virginia Palace. The hotel is located in a residential area. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. The hotel is outside Milan. In fact, the closest metro is also not accessible by foot or bus. But despite this, we felt safe in the neighborhood and were able to drive our car to the metro. We parked at the underground parking (paid 2 euros for 3-4 hours) and took the train into city center (3 euros per person roundtrip). It was very convenient and we didn't have to worry about driving in city center. If we were to return to Milan, we would definitely stay here again. Also, the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by yaron from Tel Aviv

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Welcoming,pleasant stuff. Very recommended!
5 out of 5
by Abdulrahman from kuwait

Recommend hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff , clean and big room , near gas station and super market , a lot of free parking space I stayed one night
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Lighthouse Point, Florida

Good hotel for Salone del Mobile Expo

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting the Salone del Mobile Expo. This hotel had good reviews as the staff was excellent. Both the front desk staff and the restaurant staff were very accommodating. I will return again next year! They have a shuttle to and from the hotel to Fiera Expo during this show.