Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Location,location,location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The extra complimentary touches - a mini panettone at Capodanno The convenient location
Cons: Some of room decor needs refreshing
Location: Corso Buenos Aires is a top shopping street with everything and there are many nice cafes and restaurants nearby Couple of metro stops to Duomo
Well appointed, welcoming hotel in a great Milan location. Superb transport links. Metro station just outside the door and a pleasant walk (c20 minutes) to Piazza Duomo) Welcomed with a long stemmed rose. Reception staff always helpful and all facilities on hand: bar, excellent restaurant and spa. Situated on a top shopping street with numerous cafes, bars, supermarket and restaurants nearby Complimentary soft drinks and water provided in minibar daily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shukri

Great location close to most of Milan's Landmarks

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Fast check in and check out, clean room great staff, excellent food in the breakfast buffet and nice spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford,England

Hotel was great,fab spa facilities.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing that we didn't like.
Location: Central location,plenty of places to eat and plenty of shops.metro only metres away and easy access to places to see.
Hotel very well situated on main shopping street,lots of cafe's,bistros and restaurants.very close to the metro just metres away.hotel was very good,clean,friendly and welcoming.the room was good,enough room for myself and my niece.there was tea and coffee provided in the room as well as a complimentary mini bar.the staff were very good and very helpful.breakfast was well worth the money,good selection on offer.we would recommend the spa we booked a treatment and manicure as a birthday treat and it was fab,very relaxing and would book this hotel and another spa treatment again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location,very nice & accomodating staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Good location,very nice & accomodating staff
Cons: eliminate the odor in the rooms
Location: next to one of the main lines of Milano's underground, good shopping area
A nice hotel, great location, very nice hotel staff. Rooms need a make over & refreshment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mega Milan

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Located In the centre of everything you need to keep you entertained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location of the hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Very central, just ok for some days
Cons: Kindness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Very, very central - next to the most places of interest
The location of the hotel is very good for sightseeing as it is placed very central and next to an subway station. Do not expect to much from the hotel. the hotel rooms are tiny, not a lot of space there and old fashioned. The room cleanliness ist still ok, but could be better. The staff at the hotel reception are doing their job, but not more. Do not expect extra help or support. During our stay happened construction work starting at 8am in the morning without any notice from the hotel. Maybe the hotel could inform their guests about that in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvements for sure!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly & serviceminded staff & the location.
Cons: English lessons for all staff. Create a checklist in English of most used common phrases for SPA staff!!! A bigger breakfast selection.
Location: Good location, 10min walk to the Duomo & shopping centre.
We asked for a peaceful room. Our room was facing the street, you can hear police sirens 24/7 and even your neighbours sneezing AND talking (Chinese in our case)!! Very lovely to wake up to a Tango video call from the room next door @8am on a Saturday, SERIOUSLYYYY!!!!! The rooms on 5th floor felt damp as well. And when the tube passes by the whole building is shaking particularly when your sleeping towards the main street! The English staff speaks are very poor, 2 out of 4 reception staff English was good I spoke to. NON existent particularly in the SPA area. As a result the hotel are loosing customers & revenue. SPA staff didnt understand when I asked for a key to store my clothes in.. When I asked for a towel I got a bathrobe.. We like the SPA, but we would LOVE it if the staff English skills improves and if there would been a real jacuzzi, that will for sure attract more returning guests too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Frank Camilleri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment on Expedia regarding your last stay at WorldHotel Cristoforo Colombo. We are sorry to read that you met some inconveniences during your stay both with regards your room as well as with the SPA. We have taken on board all your suggestions and soon all staff will be undergoing a “test” to see what level of spoken English lessons they should be given. Thank you. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the WorldHotel Cristoforo Colombo, when I hope you will see the improvements we will have made. Best regards. Frank Camilleri General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Stay was ģood. I would ask to add more diry products on breakfast. the rest is really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are not comfortable. Bathroom is very small.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
In the room bathroom is very bad. Its too much small. And air condition is not enough to heat. In addition to this, breakfast is weak. Such as cheeses and other things. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Frank Camilleri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to write a review on Expedia related to your last stay at WorldHotel Cristoforo Colombo . We are sorry to read that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations and that the room were not to your liking. We are pleased to inform you that our hotel has bigger rooms too which are more spacious. We are sorry to read that you found the Breakfast Buffet somewhat “weak”; as you noticed during your stay we offer a different choice of Savoury and Sweet dishes such as Scrambled Eggs and Bacon, our chef prepares, every day, 2 different type of cakes and we also offer our “Gluten Free Corner” for those who prefer a healthier breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you soon at our property in order to show all the improvements, we send you our best regards. Frank Camilleri General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Elegant hotel in Milan centre

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very nice hotel with style and exceptional friendly and helpful personnel, perfectly located in the middle of everything you might need