Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary from northwich

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Will return here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO, CANADA

ONLY USED THE HOTEL FOR SLEEP AND BREAKFAST.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: iT'S LOCATION REGARDING THE EVENT WE WERE ATTENDING JUST SOUTH OF RAVENNA AND THE HELPFULNESS OF THE FRONT DESK STAFF MEMBERS.
Cons: THE PARKING AREA.
Location: THERE TO ATTEND A WEEK LONG DRAGON BOAT FESTIVAL IN AN ADJOINING TOWN. SPENT ONE DAY DOING THE TOURIST THING IN RAVENNA. GOOD RESTAURANTS NEAR BY.
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN, THE ROOMS WERE REASONABLY FURNISHED AND THE FRONT DESK STAFF SPOKE EXCELLENT ENGLISH AND WERE VERY HELPFUL. WHILE THE PARKING WAS FREE, THE PARKING AREA WAS INSUFFICIENT FOR THE NUMBER OF GUESTS AT THE HOTEL DURING OUR STAY.UNLESS ONE GOT THEIR PARKING SPOT RELATIVELY EARLY IN THE EVENING, IT WAS A REAL CHALLENGE TO ENTER THE PARKING AREA IN THE EVENING AND EXIT THE PARKING AREA IN THE MORNING. THE BREAKFAST STAFF DID NOT SPEAK MUCH ENGLISH, DID NOT START TO PREPARE THE HOT BREAKFAST ITEMS UNTIL 8 AM, EVEN THOUGH THE BREAKFAST ROOM WAS OPEN AT 7:30. THE BREAKFAST STAFF SEEMED TO AVOID US DUE TO THEIR INABILITY TO SPEAK/UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. AN EVENING MEAL WAS OFFERED BY THE HOTEL, BUT ONE HAD TO RESERVE A DINNER RESERVATION; HOWEVER, WE ALWAYS JOINED FRIENDS AT THE LOCAL RESTAURANTS FOR DINNER.
5 out of 5
by George from Moscow

Amazing price/location ratio, host and clean rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel with my GF on for 9 days in the begginig of July. I'll start with DISADVANTAGES just not to leave an impression that I didn't absolutely enjoy my stay, which I did. Well, the breakfast was a bit simple but then agian it's not something to die for. It's certainly was not a buffet breakfast but more than enough to get you started.CLEANLINESS - Awesome! Since the amount of rooms to be kept clean is small, the cleaning is done very well. The towels in the shower are changed every 3 days and the sheets on the bad every 5. QUALITY OF SERVICE - it's good for a B&B. The best thing about service is the hospitality of the host - Giuliana. She made us feel VERY comfortable and VERY at home. AMENITIES - the iron was given to us kindly for free, it possible to make yourself tea/coffee when needed. Giuliana also gave us a mosquito repellant on our request. There's no laundry service in the hotel but we were advised once agian by the host on the location of a local laundry which did its job perfectly. LOCATION - the place is awesome! On a bus it's ~10-20 minutes away from the Colosseum depending on the traffic (that's to give an overal idea how close to the center it is). Only having to use metro twice was a great plus. The courtyard is absolutely beautiful in done in a very roman style! OVERALL - Highly recommended if you are not looking for a 5 star stay in Rome. It's very cozy and home-like. The host - Giuliana - won't make you uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by BarryetLyn from France

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Milano Maritima is a great fun place for a getaway. Hotel is perfectly located, has a great pool, and close to all the activity in the evenings. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Sun Valley, ID U.S.A

Perfect location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel couldn't have a better location. A few steps from the beach and center of town. Hotel rooms very pleasant, clean and the hotel staff very friendly. The buffet breakfast could be a little bit more abundant, different menu with more breakfast choices for foreigner tourists. Overall, we had a perfect stay. I will recommend this hotel and I would definitely come back. Monica Carlson,U.S.A
5 out of 5
by Caspar from Mildura, Australia

Couldn't ask for anything more.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel, surrounded by lovely gardens. Our tasty meal served by friendly staff members was the icing on the cake for this hotel. Also a very tasty breakfast made it even more enjoyable. A short stroll to beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Il personale non era all'altezza della struttura e del prezzo soggiorno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lugano

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Cose degne di nota sono il pareggio veramente molto comodo ed a un prezzo ragionevole come pure la posizione
Cons: L'Hotel avrebbe bisogno di una rinfrescata più moderna valorizzando lo spazio a disposizione
L'Hotel si trova in una posizione molto comoda sia per recarsi in centro sia per andare in spiaggia.