Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zsuzsa from Titusville, FL

Indulge yourself

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Impeccable. This hotel is by far the most luxurious of them all ! The rooms are big and in pristine condition, the staff is attentive to every detail. The concierge commandant at the reception (Domenico) is straight out of a film by Fellini - very stylish, very strict at the same time very proud personality, not a bit of loose momentum - a treat to watch. All in all, this is the place to be (and to be seen in if this matters) when celebrating an achievement or when you are simply in that coveted top 3% earner of any country... Best news: this hotelier owns and runs the adjacent two properties which are more aptly priced for the ordinary people like me. If this hotel is any indication, these two (Les Palmes 4* and Le Premier 5*) have to be pristine as well while somewhat easier on the wallet. Those in that elite status of their respective societies should consider the suites of the top 3 floors. I guarantee you will enjoy every minute spent here even in mild weather conditions. The money hard earned from dividends or oil wells are best spent in Les Suites. However, if you have to ask how much, better bet will be the two neighbors mentioned before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brookmans Park UK

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Individual air conditioning
Location: located seconds from the beach
Fantastic staff nothing was to much trouble,glorious breakfast overlooking the beach will be back in the new season for sure. We could not want for better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suprise

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
This was a hotel where I had not previously stayed and I was so impressed by all aspects of it that I will be returning next year with more friends and and family. The Waldorf is a truly exceptional hotel with great faclities and superb service by all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Citta di Castello

stunning!

Posted Feb 10, 2009 on Hotels
though we went for just a weekend out of season this hotel was absolutley fantastic! the architecture is stunning and the rooms were truly special! the staff were friendly and happy at all times and made our stay enjoyable even though we were one of very few guests at this time of year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Impressive

Posted Sep 1, 2008
Staying in different hotels of star rating throughout the world on a weekly basis, this hotel is in the top 10. The hotel staff are extremely helpfull with smile son their face, The room was great and the bathroom, with its spa, steam shower, Tv etc was without doubt the best. The food was wonderful, dinner and breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
- Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet sehr groß, toll vor allem die große Vielfalt an frischem Obst - direkte Strandlage, Meer absolut klasse: glasklares Wasser, Sandstrand - die zu mietenden Liegen stehen etwas eng beieinander; wir waren außerhalb der Hauptsaison, sodass zum Glück nicht alle Liegen belegt waren. - Junior Suite: "der Lack ist ab" trifft es wohl am ehesten, Fliesen im Bad vielfach kaputt, Wohnzimmerschränke Glasplatte kaputt, generell alles etwas unsauber; bei Ankunft mussten wir Schimmel feststellen, welcher zwar mit Chemie entfernt wurde, jedoch ganz offensichtlich nicht zum ersten Mal aufgetreten ist. Es sind einige Stellen bereits überstrichen gewesen. => für 5 Sterne "Luxus" war das nicht
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Torino

Hotel caro per i servizi offerti

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel molto caro, anche se 5 stelle L Il parcheggio si paga a parte e così la spiaggia, cosa abbastanza strana, in quanto sul sito è segnalata come spiaggia privata dell hotel. Personale molto gentile, a parte il front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mangelfuld service - uigennemsigtig priser.... øv

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Var meget rystet over, at vi skulle betale yderligere 30 EURO i døgnet for en Ikea Weekend seng til vores 8 mdr. gamle søn. Dette burde i allerhøjeste grad fremgå i forbindelse med hotellets præsentation, da vi i så fald havde valgt et andet hotel. Det betyder også, at vi ikke har rosende ord pt. om Hotels.com, da vi finder, at hjemmeside er uigennemsigtig/ufyldestgørende - 30 EURO i døgnet er MANGE penge som absolut burde fremgå når oplysninger om børn og alder skal indtastes. Det giver ikke mening, at vi oplyser dette, når vi ved ankomst ekstraopkræves et ikke uvæsentlig beløb herfor. Meget dårlig oplevelse.
3 out of 5
by GEORGY from Москва

НЕ СООТВЕТСТВУЕТ ЗАЯВЛЕННОЙ РЕКЛАМЕ И ЦЕНЕ !

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
НЕ РЕКОМЕНДУЕМ ЭТОТ ОТЕЛЬ ! Отель не соответствует заявленным 5 звездам Цены завышены в разы Номер 18 кв метров плюс большой балкон на 1 этаже (320 евро ночь +плюс завтрак) на 9 ночей соответствовал средней 4ке На все просьбы переселить в номер большей площади никто ничего не решил ,хотя отель полупустой даже в июле и свободные номера больше и выше были показаны нам ,но за них требовали еще добавочно 500 евро Заявленные в брони ванна совмещенная с душем не соответствовало действительности Была душевая кабина с массажным эффектом ,но функция эта не работала Вывод : политика отеля запихнуть за большие деньги людей на 1-2 этажи в мизерные номера с видом на море (вид стоит +500 евро ) Их не волнует что с 1 этажа номера вид не моря а крыш ,расположенных напротив пляжных будок для переодевания и вообще вид на море мы не заявляли т к летим на море а не на его вид с балкона Пляж заявленный от отеля есть, но оплата в стоимость 320 евро ночь не входит (20 евро в день два лежака + зонт ) Территории отель не имеет ,бассейн маленький Завтраки хорошие до 12 часов,но ресторан напоминает столовую а не ресторан отеля 5 звезд Ужинали в отеле 1 раз в последний день пребывания все красиво сервировано и подано,но еда не понравилась (ужин в ресторане отеля от 40 евро на человека) Имеем большой опыт путешествий по миру с проживанием в отелях 5 звезд, поэтому разочарованы рекламой отеля ,который не оправдал наши ожидания ни по одному пункту за 9 дней отдыха !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr zufrieden

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Architektur, angenehme Atmosphäre
Cons: Wir vermissen einen Spa Bereich im Hotel, das Angebot im Schwesterhotel für € 16/Person/Tag fanden wir für eine Hôtel mit 5 Sternen nicht angemessen.
Location: Wir haben Wanderausflüge in das Umland vorgenommen. Ansonsten fanden wir das Angebot vorOrt für unsere Ansprüche als ausreichend.
Aufmerksames sympathisches Hotelpersonal, sehr gutes Abendessen in unserem Hotel (allerdings zu entsprechenden Preisen), wir waren beeindruckt von der Sauberkeit des Hotels (housekeeping), von dem sehr freundlichen Personal, von der Architektur des Hotels. Auch der Hotelstrand war gekennzeichnet durch sehr freundliches und ständig um das Wohl der Gäste bemühtes Personal. Das Mittagessen war vorzüglich und ist unbedingt empfehlenswert. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und können das Hotel empfehlen.