Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Small, convenient.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Already described above.
We were greeted by friendly staff and quickly checked in for our one-night stay. The room was more than expected; it was spacious and had a separate bed in a small space where my daughter set up for the night (I had been expecting just one bed, but it was nice for my daughter to feel like she had her own space). The wifi was fine but not very fast. The hotel was centrally located with access to ATMs, restaurants, and the port. When we left the next morning for Salina, the helpful staff showed us where to go to get our ferry.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
You couldn't find a more convenient place to stay if you want to travel to the islands. Was very impressed with staff helpfulness. Good wifi. Nice breakfast. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed close to port to catch the ferry the following day. Receptionist spoke English and was very helpful. We were able to park close to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice short saty

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the boardiung dock for the ferries to the Aeolian Islands. Staff is courteous and hotel is very clean. It is right on the main road so the "neighborhood" is not much, but its convenience makes it a good choice.
5 out of 5
by Hanna from Antigua W.I.

Very charming little hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Petit Hotel is a very charming little hotel with excellent service: the staff is extrem helpful and friendly, the breakfast is for Italian standards rich and in summertime served on a beautiful terasse overlooking the Harbour. A couple of meters away is the stop of the airport b us to Catania and the departure of the speed boots to the Aeolian Islands like Lipari, Stromboli etc. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Iuliu from Omer

nice small hotelO

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short but nice stay in this small hotel. The staff and especially Maria are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Susan Jane from London

Great spot

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, modern hotel in great location, with great view of port. Very central. Weather was fairly cold when we were there but plenty of bedding was provided and room was warm. Very friendly staff really went out of their way to help us with parking; tourist tips etc.
5 out of 5
by J D from England

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were really lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was simple but clean and charming. Breakfast on the roof terrace ensured a great start to the day. Perfectly located for ferries out to the Aeolian Islands.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Tom from Pittsburgh, PA

Good night's sleep

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Spent one very quiet night before continuing to Lipari. Night clerk speaks English, assisted with luggage, and noticed that bathroom exhaust fan would not turn off and moved us to another room before we settled in. In the morning breakfast server was also attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review. Our staff always tries to be helpful with our guests while they are taking a rest before leaving to the Islands. We hope to welcome here again, Regards from all the Staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de rêves...

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Un rêve! Aux pied du ferry pour les Eoliennes. Un accueil plus que sympa avec plein de trucs concret! Ils ont leur propre parking et ils parlent français. Un séjour enchanteur!