Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to town

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Great stay, close to town, clean room, good facilities, great value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean motel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
All was as expected for a small, no frills motel. Service was friendly and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us! Neat, clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Met all our needs.
Location: Close to everything - cafes, river, railway station, shops.
Nice simple motel close to the centre of town, cafes, river. Friendly management and clean facilities. We have stayed twice now and found it hit the mark. There's a pool which would be great in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Super handy and friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff was really friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Bathroom was a little cosy.
Location: Super close to the main street and the train station.
Really enjoyed my short stay here. Don't trust Google Maps at present (2016) it is literally across the road from the train station! I found this positioning really helpful as well as being on the opposite side of the block from the main street. I could have walked everywhere! Sure it's not state of the art and brand new but I found my room was a lot more clean and cheerful than a lot of hotels I've stayed at with a similar price range. Would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Quiet everything worked staff were friendly room was comfortable able to park next to room next o most of the restaurants and the shoping centre is walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Clean, tidy, everything we needed.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
After a long drive this motel had everything we needed to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier, NZ

Convenient location

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: My daughter liked the complimentary biscuits daily!, I was really impressed with how tidy and clean it was, very central location.
very friendly hosts, room has everything you need and parking at your door is very handy. Great location handy to town, river and eateries (walking distance). We stayed 5 nights and would recommend this motel to all :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the centre of town, boats, and eating places
Location: On an easy road to get into and out of the motel, walking distance to food, walking distance to paddle boats,
Very pleasant place to stay, close to all amenities, friendly and helpful staff.