we were so excited when we arrived, then went into the cabin and nearly died, at 40 deg, there should have been adequate cooling, unfortunately we had to leave for a cooler hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for your review. We do remember your group checking in and then informing us that you could not stay. As you had been in the room for a couple of hours, we were unable to resell that room. Unfortunately in these cases we have to stick with our cancellation fee, and we only charged you for 1/2 of the first night, which was already stretching our policy. The cabin you were booked in for was a medium villa which has got a split airconditioning system which we had set on 21 degrees prior to your arrival (as it was a 40+ degree day and we wanted you to feel comfortable on arrival). Unfortunately in this severe heat, there is not much else we can do, however, a pedestal fan was offered and offer declined. Whilst we regret to hear that you found the cooling inadequate, we feel as though we provided everything we could and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible and struggle to think of how cooling could be more adequate than a split system that was turned on the morning of your arrival. We do hope to see you again maybe over the cooler winter months.