Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenburn Vic

Holiday with my four legged friend

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The cleanliness and neatness all around.
Cons: Nominate pet friendly cabins so the pet could join you inside.
Location: Location quite a distance from the city but being on the river was a bonus.
Ideal place for me and canine friend. Behind the park is the river with a walking/bike track which was great for our early morning and evening walks. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the deck was good for my dog day and night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great holiday park
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by judy

it was close to were we had to go

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
we had a lovely stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you so much for your great review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back here soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to River.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a short stay but was very relaxing and perfect for what we wanted to do. Plenty of activities for the kids with the waterslide being the definate winner. The cabin was great and spacious and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short stay with all the comforts.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly and welcoming staff upon arrival. Great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Mnagaer, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you so much for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you can come for a bit longer next time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for family stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Fantastic pool and play area attached to bbq area, quiet, secure little park. Comfy room with everything you could need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Management, Hotel Management
Hi there Melinda and thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are already looking forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great Accommodations

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Great location next to river.
The cabin was well equipped and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jeremy and thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for kids

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good place to stay on a road trip across Australia when traveling with kids. They have a pool, small water slide, splash pad, bounce pillow, game room, and peddle cars. We stayed in a Medium Villa that was basic but sufficient for us. The kitchen made it easy to make our own dinner. The store in the main reception building is small and mostly just a few treats and items. Plan to bring in your own food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for taking the time t leave us such a detailed review! we loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us! The closest supermarket is a short 4 kms from the park, however, if you are not planning on doing a big shop in Mildura, then we agree - it would be best to bring your own food. We do only stock the essentials in our kiosk as we try to avoid food being wasted and it is very hard to predict what people will ask for and buy before the expiry of the shelf life. We therefor try to keep the perishables to a minimum, however, this changes during school holidays and peak periods. We apologize for the inconvenience but hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate our guests letting us know about their experience at our park and are very happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed everything we have on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cabin next to river

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Great view of the river. Pool was well heated. Camp shop could have been better stocked as no supermarket near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by The team, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for leaving us your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy the riverview from your cabin. Thank you also for your suggestion in regards to our kiosk - we try and keep perishables on our shelves to a minimum as we don't like throwing things out and it is so hard to predict what will sell on time before it expires. The supermarket is 4kms away and usually people stock up on the day of arrival and we keep the essentials stocked for our guests, but we will take the feedback on board. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again!