Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iVictoria

Need to be renovated

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Need to update their rooms
Very basic motel accomodation, not worth the price that they charge. They need to look at keeping up the maintenance and condition of the building. Wi fi is non existent. Better accom around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely golf location Wonderful bistro food

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff very attentive and gave their best. Would not stay again Heating/cooling system very noisy all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for somewhere to lay your head for 1 night!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was ok, rooms are very, very dated and in need of some serious modernising Dusting & removing cobwebs wouldn't go astray either! Positives - parking excellent, staff nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great location for golfers

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Relaxing with outdoor seating looking over the golf course
5 out of 5
by FRANK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO THE GOLF COURSE

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good standard motel - away from the highway - at the golf course.
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Close to Mildura down town and the Murray River
Good standard motel - bistro adequate to our needs - service friendly - good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Don't bother

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition of the outdated and filthy rooms would help.
Location: Great location right on the golf course that is wasted on the terrible accommodation.
Worst room I've stayed in. Old cinder block style rooms that are badly in need of a deep cleaning or a bulldozer. There was mould on the floor of the toilet area and shower and hair (not mine) in the bathroom. I'm sure that a few mosquitoes were left out on the golf course but most had made their way into room 6, thankfully I only stayed the one night. Having said that, the staff were all very friendly. I would never recommend this "resort" to anyone else, and I only stayed here because I had to travel at short notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ballarat

Quite location but old basic rooms, needs make ove

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much it did not look the same as the photos on tn Internet
Cons: Everything was old and needs to be review
Location: Ok needs more
Just ok not what I thought it would be ?? The whole place is looking old and in need of some help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good for families, great parking for trailers.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The quiet location, room layout and parking.
Location: Close to the BMX track and sporting facilities of Mildura.
We always chose this resort for our stays in Mildura. The rooms are well setup with separate bedroom for the children making our stay comfortable and restful. Parking is excellent for those with trailers. This is frequently a problem for us towing race cars and BMX trailers at other accommodation, but it is always simple and secure at Mildura Golf Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: very clean room with good amenities.
very clean and tidy room.the air conditioner was already turned on before our arrival which was very much appreciated during a heat wave.