Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Great hotel right in city centre

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Great experience. Love it! 3 restaurants within the hotel are first class and there are bars and restaurants close by. The river is over the toad and there are amazing walking paths etc along the town side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YBHI

Not value for money

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Staff were nice
Cons: Bigger tv working wifi
Location: Good location
Wifi did not work. Parking is across the road in a public car park. Room was tiny and not at all like the photos. TV was equally small (about the size of a laptop screen). Central location if you are traveling without a car otherwise you can do much much better for the money.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Luxury, location and lifestyle

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Old world charm, restaurants, staff, location, facilities
Location: Walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, retail therapy and river adventures including an amazing paddle boat ride.
Grand old Hotel made us feel pampered. Central to restaurants and a short walk to the river with paddleboat adventures. Really enjoyed the stay with a great suite and facilities.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Short stay

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Lovely old building in excellent location. Walk to the Murray River and shopping/ bars precinct. Mildura is nice to start a road trip that includes Riverland and on to Adelaide or Limestone Coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southbank, Melbourne

OK hotel in great location but requires overhaul

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Close proximity & walking distance to the Langtree mall, restaurants & Murray River.
Cons: Entire hotel needs a good overhaul to make it truly 5 star.
Location: Great location to all major restaurants, it's across the station and the Murray river.
The hotel was very convenient & close to all major restaurants on Langtree Ave. It's also opposite VLine's station and the Murray River. The hotel itself is quite dated and old. It needs a massive overhaul to make it truly 5 star. The room was big but the bedding was not comfortable. The toilet had a banner that said Hygienically cleaned but when I lifted the seat, it was not clean and showed traces of fecal matter. The banner was back again the next few days but the toilet was never cleaned during our stay. Very disappointing! I will only stay here again when the hotel is refurbished and has new housekeeping staff that value cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Room was spacious and nice. Air condition and something outside made a horrible noise making it hard to sleep so we ended up getting up and leaving earlier than planned.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

A Grand Old Stay in Mildura

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its location, close to the river, Mildura's excellent restaruant district and the ample parking included in the room charge.
Cons: accessibility, a ramp or alternate access should be much more apparent. conveniently located power points
Location: a walk along the lovely river, visit to a number of excellent restaurants, and plenty of shopping in both main street and mall arrangements.
The Mildura Grand is just that - a grand old building in possibly the best location for a visitor. with parking in the large parking area opposite the hotel, and visible from our room, included in the stay we were able to leave our car and walk to all of the close by shops and attractions. Staff were polite and attentive, the elevator was quick and rooms in clean condition. However the age of the building which gives it much of its character also contributes to much of its downsides. The main entrance of the building is not accessible to anyone who cannot manage stairs, the bathroom, while well arranged was still quite small, and the side tables built in to the wall next to the bed provide no access to power points - a modern essential for travelers like us, who were stuck to our phones, when admittedly we should have been taking a walk along the lovely river opposite the Hotel. Whilst the Grand is the best placed, and most well presented, it risks lacking modern conveniences essential for today's - and tomorrow's traveler.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The jewel at the end of a long drive...

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Perfect location, close to everything you might need at the end of a day’s driving. Great room size & a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable with good location

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to town, and helpful staff.
Cons: Fresh milk in the fridge for tea and coffee
Location: Location good, opposite the river and plenty of options for eating nearby.
Staff were very helpful, and room was comfortable. Pleasant aspect overall, and well-situated for eateries and the town. However, the room of our travelling companions (we later discovered) was on the other side of the wall from the sports bar, so they had noise issues until 11pm.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Good position for comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was relaxing and the position of the hotel was convenient for walking or driving. Bistro restaurant at Grand left a lot to be desired. Workingmans Club very ordinary restaurant, water dripping through ceiling into rubbish bin. Thai-riffic meal was really good with pleasant atmosphere at this dining place short walk from hotel. Hotel Grand Mildura a little overpriced in my opinion; prices changing daily, mostly increasing.