Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Good restaurants and good location- room good for price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent experience at our Hotel. All reviews are discussed with our Staff, to assist us on continually improving our services and facilities, so we appreciated your honesty and critique. We do hope we can welcome you back at another time. Kind regards Kelly Williams General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Economical

Posted May 26, 2018
It was worth what we paid ultimately, which wasn’t very much. To sum it up, economical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us at the Quality Hotel Mildura Grand. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 26, 2018
Great location, helpful staff and a great breakfast but the room was a bit shabby and dated. Needs a bit of renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us at the Quality Hotel Mildura Grand. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clare

Posted May 23, 2018
For a low price we had a great room. Very comfortable, with all the the usual amenities etc. We had a lovely meal in the bistro. Parking was free in a parking lot opposite the hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us at the Quality Hotel Mildura Grand. It is always lovely to receive positive feedback from our Guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 9, 2018
Loved it, fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Great hotel right in city centre

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Great experience. Love it! 3 restaurants within the hotel are first class and there are bars and restaurants close by. The river is over the toad and there are amazing walking paths etc along the town side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Wotif
I was so excited to stay at the Grand, the pictures looked great on the net. Plenty off onsite restaurants, central location etc etc.....Well how wrong were those pictures. I really thought that I was staying in one of the "newer rooms" as described on my booking page. If that was a newer room I would hate to see the older rooms. (Stayed in room 30)The furniture and fittings were 1970's.... the carpet was disgusting and the window was not one you could see through. I felt like i was in C Block. I often wonder whether they give the not so good rooms to the people that book on other sites and not direct. ... Would never stay at the not so "grand" again. spoilt my weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 3193

Old and very tired. A sad reflection of itts past

Posted Mar 15, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Good position. Just a place to stay. A bit expensive for quality of facilities.
Cons: Carpets, paint
Location: Great location. Plenty of activities
It is as if the owners do not want to spend any money on maintenanc or improvements,,,sad! Pidgeon poo and feathers on our outside balcony. Oilly pool with broken tiles on edge.