Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Well located and convenient. Parking available and facilities well presented. Stefarnos restaurant is a must.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy accommodation in Mildura.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast included in tariff.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: Near the river, main street, restaurant, shops, parking.
Nice hotel close to the river, main street, shops, restaurants. Room was overly warm even in winter. Window not very clean but it was the first floor. Reasonably priced and fully cooked breakfast included. Free all day parking close by. Quiet. Easy walking to riverfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Not bad for Mildura

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I have stayed here before but the quality has dropped. Water temperature highly variable (as in be careful not to be scalded or frozen). Stupid street sweeper goes by early in the morning multiple times but was told there was nothing that could be done. Heater failed in my room the first night, was fixed and then failed again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old world charm

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: character, foyer, open fire, close to great restaurants
Location: location brilliant, restaurants, shops, good area to explore
lovely old hotel, with character staff friendly, attentive, efficient room configuration good for us, queen with single in alcove
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location of the room, with respect to road noise, not great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Wotif
Great stay. Very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near fabulous Mildura restaurants.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent hotel. Only criticism is no FOXTEL in rooms & TV's too small for size of room.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Sydney

You need to stay here

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
I love the Grand Hotel Mildura. I have been staying here for over 20 years. I would stay anywhere else. Its like an oasis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Poor, run down, rip off!!! Shower didn't work toilet was filthy and bed was horribly uncomfortable what a rip off