Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by judith

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The drains were slow in the toilet and shower. The shower floor was dirty. The hot tub in the pool area was green
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
luckily just sleeping here
5 out of 5
by anthony

great place

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
have been staying here twice a yea for the last 4 years on our way back from Michigan will stay there when travel out that way
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

Avoid

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Horrendous truck stop motel that's a very poor value for the money. Moldy smell throughout and horrible sheets. I'd avoid this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overnight in Centre County

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was a bit slow due to a recent change in ownership and policy affecting the folks in front of us. Room was spacious and clean; bed was firm and comfortable for our aching backs. Due to no ventilation fan in the BA and the AC not dehumidifying, the room air (and consequently the bedding and our clothing) caused a bit of "stickiness." Though the location is close to I-80, there was little road noise in the building. The breakfast bar was well-stocked, though slow to open in the early hours of the morning. In general, a good stay in the right location for our travels.
3 out of 5
by roy marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gone horribly downhill

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was usually well-mannered and pleasant: the only rudeness in tone was when I was told there was no one staying in our room.
Cons: Hotel should have been closed for the extensive renovations underway during our visit.
Stayed here years ago with no problem. This time my wife, adult daughter, and I stayed in adjacent rooms 10 pm - 7 am three nights. Half of hallway carpets badly stained, the rest missing: renovation underway? One of two ice machines broken, clearly for long time. Toilets worked poorly: in our room requiring two flushes, and in my daughter's room opening the tank to get it to fill. When we returned for our second night, our room had not been made up. Did not report this. After the second night my daughter used the communicating door between the rooms, leaving her room door deadbolted. We (foolishly!) closed the communicating door; it has no outside handle, and so her room was sealed completely. Reported this to the front desk at 7:30 am, emphasizing that there was no easy way to enter her room. They assured me that they would take care of it. When we returned for our third night, our room had again not been made up, and daughter's room would not open. Reported the problem to the front desk. They told me that there was no one staying in our room, although they agreed that there was someone in the second room. (This mistake was the reason our room was never made up.) After two trips to the front desk someone came back to our room, agreed that there was a problem, and promised to return immediately. After twenty minutes I got my tools and disassembled the latch on the communicating door; we were therefore able to retire (in unmade beds: a small matter) by 11:30 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Dirty halls Smoking everywhere Room ok Beds awful in terms of comfort Lounge nice Breakfast ok