Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by LORRAINE from Ohio

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly desk person-they are in middle of much needed renovation-have stayed here before and will again because it is convenient-looking forward to seeing when remodel is done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hallways etc. need new carpets and paint. Breakfast needs to add more protein, only had reconstituted eggs, only had yogurt with artificial sweeteners. Also add fruit.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Delaware

Quiet, friendly & green spot conveniently located

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has new owners and is in process of being renovated. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is cozy, comfortable and everything works. The central courtyard is a particularly nice feature. It is mostly lawn with some large trees, surrounded on 3 sides by the hotel and bordered on the 4th by thick native grass, shrubs and a few trees. There is direct access from the indoor pool and spa including pool chairs outside. The overall effect is very peaceful and quiet; you would never know you are near a major highway. I spent a fair amount of time reading out there (when we were not sightseeing), occasionally seeing wild rabbits graze the lawn. A nice spot in a good location for either sightseeing or if you are passing through for travel.
1 out of 5
by Brooke

Very poor

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The roof was leaking so we had to move all of our clothes. The check in took forever. The room was outdated. The hallways were just as hot as outside. The bar wasn't open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It Will Do for a Pit Stop

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel is old but is currently undergoing renovations. A restaurant is being built on site. The carpets in the hallways have an unpleasant smell. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was included. Food was fresh. Counter area kept very clean. It will do for a pit stop but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Relatively inexpensive compared to College Station motels.
Cons: In my room, the bed was on an oversized bed frame, and it had metal supports sticking out a good 5 inches on each side-good way to bang up a foot.
It was okay for one night. Convenient location. An aging motel that needs upgrading, and it appears they are working on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family function

Posted Dec 12, 2015
My daughter and two grandchildren and I stayed to be able to attend a family Christmas party and this was the perfect place to stay. It met our needs in every way and the staff was excellent. Wished were able to rent movies to entertain the kids better.
1 out of 5
by Gary from New Bern

Terrible experience with owners.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Management was horrible. We were there for a funeral and unfortunately my wifes mother also became ill and was unable to go from Northern Va. to the funeral. We had booked 3 rooms but only used 2 of them. we called at 7 am that morning to let the hotel know that my mother was ill and to see if they would waive the fee. we were told the owner wasn't there yet and so to check back later. Between hotels. com calling and us calling the front desk we con't to get the brush off. I know the owner was there at one point because i saw them but was still told they weren't there and couldn't give us an answer. We were even told to check back at 11 the next morning but this was the time of the funeral. we cont'd to check even though the last thing we should have had to worry about during this time was the hotel charging us. I couldn't even be given the proper time to focus on my mothers funeral because of the refusal of the owner to even give us time to talk to us. Plus we know they used the room because even after the room had been cancelled , we were in the lobby and heard someone ask if they had a room available and the front desk said no. My main problem with this owner is they didn't have the common curtesy to even pick up the phone and talk to us. instead they hid in the back room and let their front desk say they would let us know later. Then we get a bill later. Bad Bad Bad business practice.