Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family function

Posted Dec 12, 2015
My daughter and two grandchildren and I stayed to be able to attend a family Christmas party and this was the perfect place to stay. It met our needs in every way and the staff was excellent. Wished were able to rent movies to entertain the kids better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Decent hotel, nothing fancy, no frills

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel was booked for football weekend at Penn State. Lots of policy's you have to abide by, didn't feel like I was a guest, but more of a renter. Seemed like the hotel expected people to trash their rooms and not follow the rules. Hotel is basically a place to sleep. No bar, no restaurant, nothing locally around to eat at or do. Room was clean but dated. I paid $229/night for pretty skimpy accommodations. Beware of 30 day cancellation policy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Carpets throughout the whole hotel are terribly stained but I was told are being replaced shortly. Otherwise the beds and other fixtures were clean. Breakfast was great. We had a nice stay. Our only real complaint was the train going past and blowing its horn at the crossing at 3:00 in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james from New Jersey

Decent

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Carpeting throughout hallways was soiled and past replacement age, but rooms were ok. Hallways were noisy at night with two college girls sports teams on the floor, but one was my hometown Rutgers girls basketball team, so is forgiven.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SUE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
cheap hotel and comfortable room. facility needs to be updated; it looks worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

needs a lot of repairs

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: staff. Price was good.
Cons: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!!!
Location: very close to PennState University
hotel needs updated desperately. The carpeting in the halls and rooms is very dirty and needs re-stretched. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Philadelphia

PSU football weekend stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
If you are using your GPS put in Howard. The hotel is about 20-25 min from state college.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david from Albuquerque

Stay someplace else if you have a choice!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located next to a huge truck stop and lumber yard. The carpets were filthy. The place appeared to have not been cleaned or upgraded in decades. Breakfast was horrible. As an example: the eggs were obviously powdered/instant eggs that were over cooked into homogeneously yellow dry lumps. The biscuits tasted like they have been microwaved; and the gravy, though not to bad, couldn't camouflage the terrible biscuits. The only other food in the area is a McDonald's, and a Subway about a block away. The next closest restaurant is in Bellefonte, about 6 miles up the road. At over $100 a night, this was the worst money spent for lodging. I believe the only reason this place stays in business is because its the only one in the area; and its obvious that it gets a lot of trucker traffic.