Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near PSU

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Stayed on a busy college football weekend. Staff was beyond friendly. Felt like it was run as a B&B. Nice touch to have PSU goodie bag in our room when we got back late from game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 11, 2017
With only a 3.5 rating, we weren't expecting much - and boy were we surprised! The large, comfortable room had all the amenities (hair dryer, iron, refrigerator, microwave plus large flat screen with over 50 channels), the staff was pleasant and helpful, and the free breakfast buffet was better than the one we got at the Radisson, with waffles, three kinds of juice, and excellent pastries. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by judith

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The drains were slow in the toilet and shower. The shower floor was dirty. The hot tub in the pool area was green
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
luckily just sleeping here
5 out of 5
by anthony

great place

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
have been staying here twice a yea for the last 4 years on our way back from Michigan will stay there when travel out that way
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

Avoid

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Horrendous truck stop motel that's a very poor value for the money. Moldy smell throughout and horrible sheets. I'd avoid this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overnight in Centre County

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was a bit slow due to a recent change in ownership and policy affecting the folks in front of us. Room was spacious and clean; bed was firm and comfortable for our aching backs. Due to no ventilation fan in the BA and the AC not dehumidifying, the room air (and consequently the bedding and our clothing) caused a bit of "stickiness." Though the location is close to I-80, there was little road noise in the building. The breakfast bar was well-stocked, though slow to open in the early hours of the morning. In general, a good stay in the right location for our travels.
3 out of 5
by roy marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels