Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Dirty halls Smoking everywhere Room ok Beds awful in terms of comfort Lounge nice Breakfast ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Only out of desperation

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel was the worst I have stayed at ever. (I have never stayed at a cheap motel or paid less than 80$ a night-for perspective). The people was incredibly kind. Lovely in fact! The free breakfast was.... Free food. It met the qualification of nourishment. The hallway to the room was under construction, which is understandable but the carpet that was left was absolutely filthy. The room was wet. Like crazy damp. It had an odd smell. It was by far the worst bed I have ever slept on. The morter in the are was dirty and falling out. The shower head was incredibly short (I'm 5'5") I did not take off my shoes in the room due to the floor. It looked as if they made an attempt to clean but only could do so much because of the long term wear and age of the hotel. The light in the parking lot didn't work on our side of the hotel. It was located between 2 huge trucker stops. It was a hotel by description but the cost to benefit ratio was not good. i wouldn't stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hallways etc. need new carpets and paint. Breakfast needs to add more protein, only had reconstituted eggs, only had yogurt with artificial sweeteners. Also add fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It Will Do for a Pit Stop

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel is old but is currently undergoing renovations. A restaurant is being built on site. The carpets in the hallways have an unpleasant smell. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was included. Food was fresh. Counter area kept very clean. It will do for a pit stop but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Relatively inexpensive compared to College Station motels.
Cons: In my room, the bed was on an oversized bed frame, and it had metal supports sticking out a good 5 inches on each side-good way to bang up a foot.
It was okay for one night. Convenient location. An aging motel that needs upgrading, and it appears they are working on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family function

Posted Dec 12, 2015
My daughter and two grandchildren and I stayed to be able to attend a family Christmas party and this was the perfect place to stay. It met our needs in every way and the staff was excellent. Wished were able to rent movies to entertain the kids better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Decent hotel, nothing fancy, no frills

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel was booked for football weekend at Penn State. Lots of policy's you have to abide by, didn't feel like I was a guest, but more of a renter. Seemed like the hotel expected people to trash their rooms and not follow the rules. Hotel is basically a place to sleep. No bar, no restaurant, nothing locally around to eat at or do. Room was clean but dated. I paid $229/night for pretty skimpy accommodations. Beware of 30 day cancellation policy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
cheap hotel and comfortable room. facility needs to be updated; it looks worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

needs a lot of repairs

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: staff. Price was good.
Cons: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!!!
Location: very close to PennState University
hotel needs updated desperately. The carpeting in the halls and rooms is very dirty and needs re-stretched. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blandon, PA

Great stay for PSU football weekend

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Price, value, free breakfast, staff, lounge
Cons: At times smelled a little musty, carpets had a lot of stains
Location: Close to downtown State College- football games, shopping, bars
The ladies at the front desk and in the lounge are wonderful. Very helpful and friendly. Great price for a two night stay for a PSU football weekend. It was a cold, rainy weekend so we decided to turn the heat on in the room. It filled the room with a terrible smell- we're guessing it was the first time the heat was turned on for the season. We ended up turning it off, so the room was pretty chilly. Not sure if anything can be done about that. Free, hot breakfast was wonderful- great variety. Floors throughout are stained and at times it smelled a little musty. But we were basically only there to sleep and change so it didn't bother us too much. Taxies do run from there to downtown State College- around $30 on way- not too bad.