Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miuskegon, Michigan

Home on the road

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Every time my wife and I travel between Michigan and New York we stay at the Milesburg Quality Inn because the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and we can catch a breakfast on the way out. It's like home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Srinath, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to respond. To us, this means a lot, for only from feedback have we grown in the past two years. With 94.20% cleanliness rating from Deloitte Touche through surprise inspection, we are not only a very clean hotel but also working very hard to give every guest, a unique experience during their stay. We look forward to the pleasure of your stay again, and with best wishes to you and your family this new year, Regards, Srinath General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Comfortable and reasonable

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: The tub valve is dated (two handles rather than single) but no problem with pressure balance.
Location: It was convenient and I didn't stay for activities.
Convenient to interstate, reasonable cost complimentary breakfast. I arrived late and left after breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Srinath, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We truly thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. With 94.20% 3rd party certified cleanliness rating, we are one clean hotel, and I am personally very happy that you had an amazing stay. We just replaced the old 2" water feed line with a brand new 4" water feed line and that has significantly improved the pressure on the lines, giving the guests a very good experience in the shower. This Hotel is an old one, and changes to an old building is not easy. To convert from a two handle - one for hot and another for cold - to a single unit, is a significant change and cost. We are in the process of renovation, and we will keep your suggestion in our minds and explore a viable way to change the fixtures. Merry Christmas and have a great new year. Thanks and best regards, Srinath General Manager Phone: 814-355-7521
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noth Eastern Ohio

Milesburg Quality Inn??

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It seems to me that the quality went out of quality Inns about 10 years ago. They are all in need of an upgrade. For the amount of money that we spent on hotel rooms, it seems like we spent 25 dollars more for a room than we should have. The staff was nice and attentive but the hotel was worn out. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Srinath, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Many thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. Your time is valuable and your feedback is very valuable to us. Over the past two years, we have spent almost 250K to renovate the Hotel from painting of the building outside, to laying new carpets in the hallways, better lighting inside the Hotel and a new fitness center. We are still continuing our renovation and are working on the inside of the hotel. We hope to be completed in the next six months. You may be pleased to note that we received a 94.20% cleanliness rating in our recent Quality Assurance Review by an independent outside evaluator appointed by Choice Hotels. I look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again, so that we can wow you with our service. Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas. Regards Srinath General Manager Phone: 814-355-7521
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Not bad could use some updating but overall it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Kayla- Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are continually updating and renovating our property so that our guests may have the excellent stay that we strive for. We do hope you come stay with us again! Until then, we are wishing you and your family all the best and a joyous holiday season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near PSU

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Stayed on a busy college football weekend. Staff was beyond friendly. Felt like it was run as a B&B. Nice touch to have PSU goodie bag in our room when we got back late from game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Kayla- Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. It reaffirms all the hard work that we put in to make this hotel and its services as great as possible. I will make sure that your review is passed on to our wonderful staff to let them know about a job well done. Again, we thank you for taking the time to leave us your extremely valuable feedback and invite you and your family to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed that the pool was not available due to problems with chemicals not in acceptable range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
To begin, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback, we greatly appreciate our guests letting us know about their stay. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to make improvements to our hotel, staff, and the services that they provide. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced a problem during your stay with us because we endeavor to make every guest's stay as amazing as possible. As such, we are also subject to the ravages of life and things do happen that are out of our control. In this case, the pool. We would like to invite you to stay with us again, and witness the improvements that we have made to the hotel and its facilities. Kayla Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 11, 2017
With only a 3.5 rating, we weren't expecting much - and boy were we surprised! The large, comfortable room had all the amenities (hair dryer, iron, refrigerator, microwave plus large flat screen with over 50 channels), the staff was pleasant and helpful, and the free breakfast buffet was better than the one we got at the Radisson, with waffles, three kinds of juice, and excellent pastries. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Srinath, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you so very much for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. We have been on extensive training for our team members for the past two years, and I am mighty glad that it has paid. One of our credos that we believe in, is to provide our guests with an amazing breakfast to start the day. To me, it is a very important part of the day. I am truly happy to note that you enjoyed our breakfast. We would of course love to have you back. With 94.20% cleanliness rating and renovations being worked on, you would find us a very comfortable stay next year. Wishing you and your family an awesome holiday season and the best wishes in 2018. Srinath General Manager 814-355-7521
4 out of 5
by Ciara

Good Save

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The first room the sheets had blood on them which was pretty disgusting but than they upgraded us to a beautiful room. Excellent customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Dear Ciara, Thank you so very much for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. We have been on extensive training for our team members for the past two years, and I am mighty glad that it has paid. Kindly accept my apologies for the inconvenience you had in the first room. We do have an extensive review of the linen before it is placed in the room for our guest use. This slip is not acceptable, and I will review this with my Housekeeping Department. I am mighty glad that the Front Desk did give you a change of room. We would of course love to have you back. With 94.20% cleanliness rating and renovations being worked on, you would find us a very comfortable stay next year. Wishing you and your family an awesome holiday season and the best wishes in 2018. Srinath General Manager 814-355-7521
1 out of 5
by Erin

Room Booked Not Given, No Wifi, Poor Service

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
I think the headline says it all, but basically we booked a King room and were given one with only two double beds because the one pet-friendly King room in the hotel was "already taken." We checked in, headed to the room, and found it to be dirty and dated. Also, the wi-fi was not working. We called the front desk, with no answer. So we went to the front and learned that the wi-fi server had broken the day before and it wouldn't be fixed during our stay. If we'd been told this up front, we wouldn't have stayed, but we were already unpacked at this point. I did tell the front desk of our disappointing stay and nothing was done. Even though they didn't even have the room we booked, we were still charged the same rate and were still charged the additional pet fee.
3 out of 5
by judith

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The drains were slow in the toilet and shower. The shower floor was dirty. The hot tub in the pool area was green