Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Dirty halls Smoking everywhere Room ok Beds awful in terms of comfort Lounge nice Breakfast ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Only out of desperation

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel was the worst I have stayed at ever. (I have never stayed at a cheap motel or paid less than 80$ a night-for perspective). The people was incredibly kind. Lovely in fact! The free breakfast was.... Free food. It met the qualification of nourishment. The hallway to the room was under construction, which is understandable but the carpet that was left was absolutely filthy. The room was wet. Like crazy damp. It had an odd smell. It was by far the worst bed I have ever slept on. The morter in the are was dirty and falling out. The shower head was incredibly short (I'm 5'5") I did not take off my shoes in the room due to the floor. It looked as if they made an attempt to clean but only could do so much because of the long term wear and age of the hotel. The light in the parking lot didn't work on our side of the hotel. It was located between 2 huge trucker stops. It was a hotel by description but the cost to benefit ratio was not good. i wouldn't stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hallways etc. need new carpets and paint. Breakfast needs to add more protein, only had reconstituted eggs, only had yogurt with artificial sweeteners. Also add fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It Will Do for a Pit Stop

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel is old but is currently undergoing renovations. A restaurant is being built on site. The carpets in the hallways have an unpleasant smell. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was included. Food was fresh. Counter area kept very clean. It will do for a pit stop but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Relatively inexpensive compared to College Station motels.
Cons: In my room, the bed was on an oversized bed frame, and it had metal supports sticking out a good 5 inches on each side-good way to bang up a foot.
It was okay for one night. Convenient location. An aging motel that needs upgrading, and it appears they are working on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family function

Posted Dec 12, 2015
My daughter and two grandchildren and I stayed to be able to attend a family Christmas party and this was the perfect place to stay. It met our needs in every way and the staff was excellent. Wished were able to rent movies to entertain the kids better.
1 out of 5
by Gary from New Bern

Terrible experience with owners.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Management was horrible. We were there for a funeral and unfortunately my wifes mother also became ill and was unable to go from Northern Va. to the funeral. We had booked 3 rooms but only used 2 of them. we called at 7 am that morning to let the hotel know that my mother was ill and to see if they would waive the fee. we were told the owner wasn't there yet and so to check back later. Between hotels. com calling and us calling the front desk we con't to get the brush off. I know the owner was there at one point because i saw them but was still told they weren't there and couldn't give us an answer. We were even told to check back at 11 the next morning but this was the time of the funeral. we cont'd to check even though the last thing we should have had to worry about during this time was the hotel charging us. I couldn't even be given the proper time to focus on my mothers funeral because of the refusal of the owner to even give us time to talk to us. Plus we know they used the room because even after the room had been cancelled , we were in the lobby and heard someone ask if they had a room available and the front desk said no. My main problem with this owner is they didn't have the common curtesy to even pick up the phone and talk to us. instead they hid in the back room and let their front desk say they would let us know later. Then we get a bill later. Bad Bad Bad business practice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this room for my family for 1 night as a halfway point to my house. Their biggest complaint was that the room did not seem clean at all. It made the short stay uncomfortable. I'm disappointed because ai thought this would be a great place in the future for when they travel here. The location close to the highway is ideal.