Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overnight in Centre County

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was a bit slow due to a recent change in ownership and policy affecting the folks in front of us. Room was spacious and clean; bed was firm and comfortable for our aching backs. Due to no ventilation fan in the BA and the AC not dehumidifying, the room air (and consequently the bedding and our clothing) caused a bit of "stickiness." Though the location is close to I-80, there was little road noise in the building. The breakfast bar was well-stocked, though slow to open in the early hours of the morning. In general, a good stay in the right location for our travels.
3 out of 5
by roy marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gone horribly downhill

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was usually well-mannered and pleasant: the only rudeness in tone was when I was told there was no one staying in our room.
Cons: Hotel should have been closed for the extensive renovations underway during our visit.
Stayed here years ago with no problem. This time my wife, adult daughter, and I stayed in adjacent rooms 10 pm - 7 am three nights. Half of hallway carpets badly stained, the rest missing: renovation underway? One of two ice machines broken, clearly for long time. Toilets worked poorly: in our room requiring two flushes, and in my daughter's room opening the tank to get it to fill. When we returned for our second night, our room had not been made up. Did not report this. After the second night my daughter used the communicating door between the rooms, leaving her room door deadbolted. We (foolishly!) closed the communicating door; it has no outside handle, and so her room was sealed completely. Reported this to the front desk at 7:30 am, emphasizing that there was no easy way to enter her room. They assured me that they would take care of it. When we returned for our third night, our room had again not been made up, and daughter's room would not open. Reported the problem to the front desk. They told me that there was no one staying in our room, although they agreed that there was someone in the second room. (This mistake was the reason our room was never made up.) After two trips to the front desk someone came back to our room, agreed that there was a problem, and promised to return immediately. After twenty minutes I got my tools and disassembled the latch on the communicating door; we were therefore able to retire (in unmade beds: a small matter) by 11:30 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Dirty halls Smoking everywhere Room ok Beds awful in terms of comfort Lounge nice Breakfast ok
3 out of 5
by Susanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tim from West Orange, NJ

Not impressed

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is apparently under renovation, although that was not explained by the staff. Everything is outdated and old, and the hall rigs have been removed, leaving dirty floors... Pretty disgusting. The pool was cold although the spa was warm. Breakfast was ho hum. Definitely not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Only out of desperation

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel was the worst I have stayed at ever. (I have never stayed at a cheap motel or paid less than 80$ a night-for perspective). The people was incredibly kind. Lovely in fact! The free breakfast was.... Free food. It met the qualification of nourishment. The hallway to the room was under construction, which is understandable but the carpet that was left was absolutely filthy. The room was wet. Like crazy damp. It had an odd smell. It was by far the worst bed I have ever slept on. The morter in the are was dirty and falling out. The shower head was incredibly short (I'm 5'5") I did not take off my shoes in the room due to the floor. It looked as if they made an attempt to clean but only could do so much because of the long term wear and age of the hotel. The light in the parking lot didn't work on our side of the hotel. It was located between 2 huge trucker stops. It was a hotel by description but the cost to benefit ratio was not good. i wouldn't stay there ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay. My only complaint is. There was no refrigerator or microwave in our room