Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Really nice and way cheaper than others

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Other hotels this nice in the area run from 150$ and up. It was very clean, comfortable, and the continental breakfast was AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, MA

Great for business travel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This hotel is right on Fortune Boulevard, one of Milford’s prime corporate roads. Food, bars, and shopping within close proximity. I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Conveniently located. Still under construction

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was adequate for the price. Needs outside amenities, and not just for smokers. Some of us would love to sit outside in the back where there is a lovely stretch of woods... Would've been nice to sit out there and have morning coffee, journal, and enjoy the birds, VS having to lean against my car in the parking lot. A handful of picnic tables or benches - anything - would be an improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to our family.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The rates were better than other hotels in the area but their renovations had not been completed. Consequently we had to walk over incomplete flooring, the noise of refitting the first floor rooms and deal with the repaving of the parking lot, moving our car to different locations on a daily basis. The room was quite nice, well appointed and bed was comfortable. Cleaning personnel need more training as floors were not properly cleaned each day. We were told that this local Inn is to become a Best Western which will raise the standards and quality greatly. In review, our experience was positive because it was so convenient to our family that we spent all of our time from after breakfast to coming back to sleep, out of the Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very dirty under construction changed rooms because off mess the smoking detractors wear coverage in hallways too stop dust from getting into it but stayed coverag all night and t.v. didn't work i let them know in the morning but they didn't care or offer any discontinued and pouting costumer in danger like that is illegal with the smoking detractors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Joyce I

It was nice

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Itwill be my hotel of choice to stay when i stay at milford. Probably on sept. 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

The Absolute Worst Place to Stay!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: New owners that care about your experience might help. The current people running this place clearly don't care about guests!
Location: It was local to the places I needed to go every day. That is the only reason I stayed.
Only thing that was clean were the sheets. Comforter on the bed was horribly stained! Shower curtain had cough and flem stains on it. The floor of the bathtub was severely damaged. The toilet had to be flushed 2-3 times to make it work. Phone didn't work. Fridge almost fell out of the cabinet it was in. The hallways were under construction and you had to dodge construction debris to get in and out of the hotel, not to mention getting to the front desk. Couldn't even walk in the front door of the hotel. There wasn't even a sign identifying what the hotel was. I have traveled all over the world and this was by far the worst hotel ever! I've seen 3rd world countries that had better hotels!
2 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
property is a dump
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicest part of my tour. rest was worse.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
I knew there was construction but I was expecting some rooms or certain. Parts of building. No its a full blown construction. Site building wide. It's in no way ready for guests. It didn't matter though I had called at 6pm and asked about a late check in. I knew I'd be arriving late. I asked specifically about 1am. I was told no problem lobby staff will be there. Actually arrived at 12:30. Building was a disaster . Front lobby didn't exist I drove around the building twice before meeting one of the 6 quests of the building standing outside. He lead me through theback entrance through a construction maze. No one in lobby. Waited 10 minutes called the desk 3 times. Finally got annoyed and took pictures for the credit card company. Finally some half asleep half stoned guy comes out of a room down the hall. I don't even know if he worked there. I left and went across the street to marriot.. double the price but at midnight with no useable hotel they were well worth it. Thank you marriot! This place might be ok in a few months but for now avoid it as much as you can. I called my credit card company instantly to fight the room charge. I couldn't check in even if I wanted to stay there. Lesson learned don't use online booking at no name hotels for business trips.