Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Really nice and way cheaper than others

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Other hotels this nice in the area run from 150$ and up. It was very clean, comfortable, and the continental breakfast was AMAZING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Mayara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, MA

Great for business travel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This hotel is right on Fortune Boulevard, one of Milford’s prime corporate roads. Food, bars, and shopping within close proximity. I highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Mayara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Conveniently located. Still under construction

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was adequate for the price. Needs outside amenities, and not just for smokers. Some of us would love to sit outside in the back where there is a lovely stretch of woods... Would've been nice to sit out there and have morning coffee, journal, and enjoy the birds, VS having to lean against my car in the parking lot. A handful of picnic tables or benches - anything - would be an improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Mayara - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We have completed all renovations. Please visit us again.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Milford Inn, Sept 2017

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The place didn't have any signage, except for an old, unlit Quality Inn sign, so we weren't sure we were in the right place. Most, if not all, doors on the 2nd floor had very visible dings and dents in them, as well as chips of paint on the floor in front of them. The beds were comfy, and the room was all right, too. The young man at the desk was very polite. It's pretty expensive for a place that is so rundown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Guest, We are sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. As far as the signs are concerned what you saw was a Quality Inn sign painted over with black paint. We are awaiting delivery of our new signs. They are expected to arrive by the end of this month. The doors are old, and we are doing the best we can to make them look the best they can. At the moment our rates are the lowest in town. You must have arrived on a day of higher demand hence the higher rates.
5 out of 5
by CHERYL

On The Rise

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
I must say that after reading the reviews I was a little hesitant to book this hotel. I am so thankful that I followed through and made the reservations. The hotel is still undergoing renovations, but our room was spacious and very clean. The staff actually fixed my booking to make my stay easier, and the hotel is easy access on and off the interstate without the noise usually associated. Though undergoing changes, this is a very quaint hotel with excellent customer service. The only possible negative is that the fitness center was closed due to renovations. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for choosing us, and thank you for the kind review. Our fitness center will be open by the end of this week. Sorry for the delay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was disgustingly dirty, the elevator smelled like a meth lab, nobody tried to help us, and they're trying to charge us for room damages that were already there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to our family.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The rates were better than other hotels in the area but their renovations had not been completed. Consequently we had to walk over incomplete flooring, the noise of refitting the first floor rooms and deal with the repaving of the parking lot, moving our car to different locations on a daily basis. The room was quite nice, well appointed and bed was comfortable. Cleaning personnel need more training as floors were not properly cleaned each day. We were told that this local Inn is to become a Best Western which will raise the standards and quality greatly. In review, our experience was positive because it was so convenient to our family that we spent all of our time from after breakfast to coming back to sleep, out of the Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very dirty under construction changed rooms because off mess the smoking detractors wear coverage in hallways too stop dust from getting into it but stayed coverag all night and t.v. didn't work i let them know in the morning but they didn't care or offer any discontinued and pouting costumer in danger like that is illegal with the smoking detractors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Joyce I

It was nice

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Itwill be my hotel of choice to stay when i stay at milford. Probably on sept. 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for your review!