Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Thank goodness I didn't pay full price

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Would not refer this as hotel. No comforts of a hotel.
Cons: Update the entire place. Outlets in room didn't work, plugged in laptop in bathroom, harsh lighting.
Location: Busy highway, heard traffic all night. Milford Diner had the best breakfast.
Too bad we can't give a 21/2 marks. I wasn't disappointed because "you get what you pay for" but it would not been worth to pay full price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic, uncomfortable beds and pillows.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is extremely clean and the staff if very nice, but the beds and pillows were very very hard and it difficult to sleep on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Sorry for that and pillows and 6 months old memory form pillows, if you are not comfortable sorry for that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice place to spend the night- Staff was friendly and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The management was very pleasant. The room is very clean. My only complaint was that the bed was as hard as a rock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

easy off-on to I-84; charming town

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: everything we needed was in the room .... very good
Cons: Clean the white woodwork on the door frames from time to time. Too many dark smudges (finger/hand marks)...
Location: just passing through on our way from Maine to West Virginia
Acceptable overall and reasonably priced. Didn't check out the coffee!! Restaurants nearby. Seafood restaurant across the street good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend a night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Quieter air conditioner
Location: In the Poconos, so lot's of recreational activities. Grey Towers (10 minutes from hotel), family home of Gifford Pinchot, was beautiful.
Restaurants within walking distance. Shopping within a short drive.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Hicksville

Happy to get out of the rain

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We felt truly lucky for find a hotel room to get off of our wet campground so I will not complain about the uncomfortable mattress or cracked walls. Yes, we over payed, however they knew perfectly well campers will pay to get out of the rain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
it was fine except after driving 500 plus miles all I wanted to do was plug my phone in and go to bed. the problem was none of the plugs near the bed worked. I had to look for a plug to charge my phone not exactly what I wanted to do. other than that it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint town for walking ,exploring restaurants and meeting friendly people. The motel was very old fashion with no coffee in the room. The price was too high for this type of out dated facility.