Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford MA

All good

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: ALL
Nice location, nice people , nice and clean rooms, and good hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. Here at the Fairfield we always strive in making each and every guest of ours feel like they're our number one priority. It was a pleasure in having you as a guest of ours. Whenever your travels bring you back into the area id like to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Your Boston Marathon HQ

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good value, nice people, great service. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will see you again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice hotel, clueless night shift

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: As typical with Marriot properties, this hotel was clean and fresh
Cons: As a franchisee it is your responsibility to train your employees, especially if they have no one to help them (ex. night shift)
Location: Close to the interstate but far enough to not be bothered by traffic noise. Good breakfast bar.
I arrived for a late check in and the gentleman at the desk couldn't speak English. I also had to show him how to swipe a credit card for payment. Someone from an earlier shift had already assigned me a room and made keys with my name on them (Thankfully). When traveling full time, it's nice to just get to bed, however this check in took nearly 15 minutes and there was no line for service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an OK stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with the fact that the room was clean and bed was comfortable. I didn't like that you didn't have a TV guide so I had to go through all stations to find the main stations. Also they stat this is a Free Wifi; the Wifi does NOT WORK at all; I think they should not be offering this if in fact you cant get onto the internet. I was there for business and was not able to get my work done because of this. When I went down to the front desk everyday to ask they simply stated it was working when clearly it wasn't. They didn't seem to be sympathetic to the fact I was away on business and couldn't get my work done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet was dirty! Coffee pot took, no exaggeration, 25 min to brew 4 cups. Air/heat has no temp control, just hi, med love and is a window unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy staff and theif

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was very upset. I bring my towel with me wherever I go, because hotel towels are very tiny. My towel is a bath sheet and when I left for the day I left my towel on my bed. When I came back, my towel was not there I did not think anything of it but my bed was made so you know the service was there. Also when I went to go take a shower in the morning I could not find my towel anywhere. I called the front desk and ask them to check and said housekeeping took my towel low and behold they found my towel in the back with housekeeping stuff. They stole my towel. Plus the night before the toilet was stopped up, and they took over an hour to supposedly find a plunger and to fix it. The overnight manager Ryan was very nice and helped me the best that he could but the other people who were on the stove for me and wouldn't get off their butts to help me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly professional and helpful
5 out of 5
by george from Gorham, me

5 plus

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very much the hotel management was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Great stay, not much to look at, but that isn't wh

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Industrial area but provides a great spot to crash in suburban Boston. Bed was amazing and the breakfast was fantastic.