Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Undergoing some upgrades but no impact on stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: TV monitors in workout room need a remote. Used the one from the room, so not a big deal.
The hotel is undergoing some needed renovations, which had minimal impact on my stay. There were no signs of renovation in the hallway in which my room was located. Instead, the hallway and room were in the same condition one would expect in a Hampton Inn - very good. Would stay again if back in the Dover area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fair

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Bed was not made unfinished room Not very clean We are Hilton Honors guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip, short stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
One day business trip, hotels was again clean and staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Welcoming staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: For a Hampton Inn the price was really high
Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. I was only staying for the night but felt right at home.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Convenient and comfortable!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible room! And so close to Grotto Pizza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good as well. Only problem was there was a hotel full of young baseball players who were very loud at night. Fire alarm went off at 5:30 am and it took a good half hour for the fire department to arrive and shut it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel a short drive from beach areas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff, clean, good size rooms, quiet. Short distance from beach areas
Location: About 30 minutes from Lewes Beach, Cape Henlopen, Fort Miles, Rehoboth Beach
Typical, dependable Hampton Inn that is clean, quiet, and well maintained. Let us leave our bags until room was ready. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, and comfortable, free coffee in lobby at all times, very good! Free breakfast and also very good! Fair price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its good, BUT....

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was nice, BUT we made it to check in at 3pm and the hotel staff still did not have a room ready for me. I had to wait 45 minutes to an hour because they were waiting for TOWELS. They need to make sure that they have enough staff and obviously enough towels to ensure that they are ready for check-ins to begin at 3pm like it states on their website. So after the room debacle we are woken at 530 in the morning because of the fire alarm. The staff preparing breakfast had burned some. I mean come on folks. Get it together. Decent hotel, but not the best experience. I really think that they are short staffed at the moment and this caused some of the issues.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay there very much! The bed was very comfy. It was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly! We would recommend it to our friends and family and stay there again ourselves.