Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Undergoing some upgrades but no impact on stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: TV monitors in workout room need a remote. Used the one from the room, so not a big deal.
The hotel is undergoing some needed renovations, which had minimal impact on my stay. There were no signs of renovation in the hallway in which my room was located. Instead, the hallway and room were in the same condition one would expect in a Hampton Inn - very good. Would stay again if back in the Dover area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fair

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Bed was not made unfinished room Not very clean We are Hilton Honors guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip, short stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
One day business trip, hotels was again clean and staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rest and Relaxation Accomplished

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
While the hotel address did not appear on our GPS it was easily found. We first thought it to be a bit remote but found the town of Milford to be very close and very pleasant. A great visit site for friends who recently moved to Delaware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jamie

Middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overbooked no maids to clean the rooms didn't get in until 4pm Misleading said it was near the bay nowhere near it.
4 out of 5
by Warren

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is good except one. The guy doing the cleaning was vacuuming the hallway before 8:00 AM. It woke up everyone.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Forgot to put a crib for my 1yr old, people next door were very loud woke up my child at 4:30 am
4 out of 5
by Louis

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and courteous, rooms were spacious and clean. There should be a restaurant nearer, as the hotel is in a kind of remote spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Welcoming staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: For a Hampton Inn the price was really high
Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. I was only staying for the night but felt right at home.