Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean .

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Clean , safe and close to shopping and restaurants, only downfall the rooms were very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Staff couldnt be nicer. Good location/price. Recently renovated. Hot and cold breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
by Clifford

Lonely ID

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Missed most of I D. But was able to enjoy most in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Convenient but hotel needs improvements

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Food served for breakfast and better customer service.
Location: Major highway 495 is located right down the road. Plenty of shopping and food choices in the area.
We booked this hotel because it was in a convenient location and had decent reviews on Expedia. Upon arriving to the hotel we met with an older gentleman at the front counter who was very nice. We had a very late check in due to a late flight and they accommodated us. I was a little disappointed when I got to the room. It was clean but not as new or modern as I expected it to be, but for the holidays and the price I paid, I was okay with that. One of the main things I was looking for was a hotel with a hot breakfast and a pool to relax in. I was very disappointed with the breakfast, it was almost not edible so we went elsewhere each morning for breakfast. They did have a heated pool and Jacuzzi which was great. The hours listed outside of the pool are not the hours they tell you at the front desk. One evening we came back from visiting family and it was after midnight and we saw a few people in the pool area. The following night at 11pm we went to go to the pool and the door was locked. We had asked the front desk and they stated the pool was closed and that they could be fined if they let us in after 11pm (meanwhile there were people in at after midnight the night prior). I feel it is pretty unprofessional to favor some clients. Stating you could be fined and have legal issues for letting people in a pool after 11 but actually letting people do it is pretty crazy to me. I would stay in this hotel again if need be but it would not be my go to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great and room was very clean. The refrigerator didn't work and the ice machine on the floor was broken as well, called front desk told me to deal with it...other than the lack of service place was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nothing special

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Just a room with a bed nothing more, you can hear the people next to your room and above you. No truck parking available at all and it's on top of a large hill with sharp turns and steep slopes. Good for spring, summer, fall but horrible for winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast area was crowded, but it was black Friday so expected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very helpful. Did not like that the bathroom has one control for fan that made it cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there overnight during a weekend trip. Here are items you may find valuable: (1) Hotel location was very close to the highway. (2) Room was clean. (3) Hotel provided a spare roll-away bed upon request (4) Parking lot was lit well and entry-access to hotel (except front entrance) required a room key-card. (5) Pool area was clean and provided towels. (6) Breakfast was included and had some variety (eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, muffins, pancakes, etc.). (7) Front Desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. (8) Nightly rate was comparable to other hotels in the general area. Overall I was happy with my stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was amazing - everyone must try the cinnamon rolls - that alone was worth the price paid! Definitely recommend.