Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Convenient but hotel needs improvements

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Food served for breakfast and better customer service.
Location: Major highway 495 is located right down the road. Plenty of shopping and food choices in the area.
We booked this hotel because it was in a convenient location and had decent reviews on Expedia. Upon arriving to the hotel we met with an older gentleman at the front counter who was very nice. We had a very late check in due to a late flight and they accommodated us. I was a little disappointed when I got to the room. It was clean but not as new or modern as I expected it to be, but for the holidays and the price I paid, I was okay with that. One of the main things I was looking for was a hotel with a hot breakfast and a pool to relax in. I was very disappointed with the breakfast, it was almost not edible so we went elsewhere each morning for breakfast. They did have a heated pool and Jacuzzi which was great. The hours listed outside of the pool are not the hours they tell you at the front desk. One evening we came back from visiting family and it was after midnight and we saw a few people in the pool area. The following night at 11pm we went to go to the pool and the door was locked. We had asked the front desk and they stated the pool was closed and that they could be fined if they let us in after 11pm (meanwhile there were people in at after midnight the night prior). I feel it is pretty unprofessional to favor some clients. Stating you could be fined and have legal issues for letting people in a pool after 11 but actually letting people do it is pretty crazy to me. I would stay in this hotel again if need be but it would not be my go to hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nothing special

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Just a room with a bed nothing more, you can hear the people next to your room and above you. No truck parking available at all and it's on top of a large hill with sharp turns and steep slopes. Good for spring, summer, fall but horrible for winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

holiday inn express satisfies

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Comfortable beds , clean rooms. Only issue the thermostat didn't seem to be working properly and it seemed a bit stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connectvut

great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very please my 10 year old wanted to swim at the pool and it was really clean!! We stayed at this hotel because we went to a music concert! The distance of the drive was perfect!! Rooms very clean!!! Very please
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a Great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great choice of Hotel for where it was located. Allowed me to park with ease and drive to and from a customer's facility for onsite service and training . Staff was Excellent! Very accommodating and friendly. Amenities were great: from Breakfast in the morning, to access to the gym & Pool later in the day. I would stay there again for work travel and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in that local area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: The size of the beds and breakfast should be available till it closes not just mere scrapes at 9:55
The room with the two queen beds was a joke those beds are twins not queens. Just like an airline they try to maximize space at the customer's expense. i will never stay at a Holiday Inn again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Staff and accomadations

Posted May 14, 2016
Excellent service from check in to check out staff very helpful with all questions,very pleasant. Room clean and comfortable. Pool area beautiful. Breakfast included with many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, had decent room amenities, an indoor pool & free breakfast - everything I needed for this trip. What you need when traveling with kids.
Cons: Give the Breakfast Guy the support he needed.
Exactly what you expect at this price point. Everything was clean. Breakfast was pretty good with lots of options, but desk staff kept talking about how the "Breakfast Guy" was upset b/c so many people went to breakfast that morning. Not sure what the problem was?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Excellent place to stay. ..............................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Friendly staff, very spacious room and very clean. Breakfast was great.