Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Visiting family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Problem renting a movie then next night fire alarm went off at 2:00 am and lasted a long time. Hairdryer shorted out had to wait on one. City water main broke and no water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. I apologize that the fire alarm went off during your stay. A guest decided to smoke in our public restroom, which we take very seriously. I am very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Our water was briefly shut off by the city during your stay and I also apologize for the inconvenience this caused, though it was outside of our control. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from celina ohio

Very close to Highway easily accessible Great loc

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Absolutely wonderful staff the GM. Checked us in smiling . Very nice room so comft. And clean Everyone was happy there Breakfast was excellent many choices and hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you had a such a good stay. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff and free hot breakfast. I hope you also had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet and indoor saline pool. Thanks again for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The check-in process was simple. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was dark and quiet with a comfortable king-size bed. We've stayed in many hotels over the years, but this was, hands down, the best night's sleep we've ever experienced in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown,OH

Short stay off the freeway

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: Not much
Location: Not interested.
We booked this place as a relatively inexpensive stay outside of Cincinnati. It was pretty good, good breakfast, easy parking, and wonderful staff. Coffee always available in the lobby. There was a swimming pool indoors but we did not use. We stayed on the second of three floors and it was peaceful and quiet. Still the same problems with noisy air conditioners. Had to use ear plugs which seems to be par for hotels these days. Just a walk away from restaurants and/or fast foods. Did not have frig in room but did have Keurig coffee maker. Bathroom clean, but for some reason both shower/bath curtains had to be in the tub or it flooded the floor. TV did not have many cable selections but it could have been the service. Bed was very comfortable. The owner was on the premises and was attentive to the guests, walking around and asking if things were ok. The elevator, (just a remark), has a very strange ,"flying saucer" noise when it opens and closes. Kind of weird and fun. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for mentioning our free hot breakfast and indoor saline pool. I hope you also had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet. Thank you also for mentioning our comfortable beds. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIX Stay in Milford, OH

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the indoor pool. My grandkids love the pool.
Cons: If anything it would be the ventilation in the pool area.
Location: 3 different food venue locations in the same lot. Everything short distance by vehicle.
Everything was very good. The rooms the staff the location is all that would ever be needed. Walking distance to great food. Short drive to everything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you for pointing out our indoor saline pool. We will be sure to check for ventilation issues. Thank you also for complimenting our convenient location. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast and high speed wireless internet. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milford, ohio

Clean hotel right next to freeway

Posted Jan 7, 2016
You can hear every truck go past on the freeway all night long. 6 am fire alarm added to the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you experienced a noise issue. We take these matters very seriously. Were we informed of the issue, we would have certainly been willing to move you to the non highway side of the hotel. You may also request non highway side when booking with us directly. I also apologize that a fire alarm went off during your stay. It was caused by a guest. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: the room was clean and spacious
Cons: the nasty coffee pot..
Location: where my room was located I did not hear much of the traffic on the highway, so that was a good thing. Went to a really good mexican restaurant across
I spent one night in the hotel it was a business trip, had a great dinner at a Mexican restaurant that was across the highway, the restaurant had very good food and in a great location right by the hotel, the room was spacious and very clean, the bed was confortable and the pillows were great, I got a good nights sleep woke up refreshed! one this that was not so good was the coffe pot kinda nasty I wanted a cup that night bu the metal coggee holder was rusted out and nasty.... but everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have heard from many customers that they prefer the new style of single cup coffee brewer and we have listened. Soon we will be updating our in room coffee options and you will see this change in the near future. I am glad you had a great stay otherwise and enjoyed our location. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and free high speed wireless internet. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Easy commute to Cincinnati

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Large breakfast area, clean rooms, nice staff.
This hotel is easy to get to, right off the highway. It was clean and bright, and the staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for an update

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel needs an update. Smoking rooms on same floor as nonsmoking rooms. Front desk clerk did not look very professional. Told the guests ahead of us, without a reservation, what the best floor was away from smoking floor and noisy first floor. Then assigned us with a nonsmoking reservation to the smoking floor. Then couldn't get our reserved room type when we asked to be moved off the smoking floor and he put us on the noisy first floor. Glad we were only there a few hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and will use it to find areas where we can improve. i hope you did have a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. I am sorry for the issues you encountered. I hope we have a chance in the future to make it up to you. Thanks again for letting us know about your experience. I hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, OH.

In room.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice hotel but the sheets and towels were not soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will make an effort to address your concern about the sheets and towels. We really appreciate your review! I hope you had a chance, while you were here, to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. It is great to hear from you and to hear that you found our hotel to be nice. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!