Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Easy commute to Cincinnati

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Large breakfast area, clean rooms, nice staff.
This hotel is easy to get to, right off the highway. It was clean and bright, and the staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for an update

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel needs an update. Smoking rooms on same floor as nonsmoking rooms. Front desk clerk did not look very professional. Told the guests ahead of us, without a reservation, what the best floor was away from smoking floor and noisy first floor. Then assigned us with a nonsmoking reservation to the smoking floor. Then couldn't get our reserved room type when we asked to be moved off the smoking floor and he put us on the noisy first floor. Glad we were only there a few hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and will use it to find areas where we can improve. i hope you did have a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. I am sorry for the issues you encountered. I hope we have a chance in the future to make it up to you. Thanks again for letting us know about your experience. I hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, OH.

In room.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice hotel but the sheets and towels were not soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will make an effort to address your concern about the sheets and towels. We really appreciate your review! I hope you had a chance, while you were here, to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. It is great to hear from you and to hear that you found our hotel to be nice. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Hershey

Nothing special. Bad wifi and attitudes.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Just your average hotel. 2 things that bothered me. 1) The "free internet" rarely worked in my room. If you are traveling here for business/school and expect to get work done online inside your room think again. The wifi signal was poor at best and slow. 2) The girl that works the desk on Monday nights is really rude. Get over yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaime from Sarnia ont

On our way

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very short stay at this hotel but wouldn't of had a problem staying longer The staff were so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious The room was so clean and tidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Locksley from buffalo

Good hotel, breakfast let me down

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 5 nights, room is comfy. But I'd issues with the key card, every evening had to go to the reception to program it again as I couldn't enter the room. Amenities are good, room is kept clean and housekeeping comes in everyday. Pool was clean and decent sized, used it twice. Gym was decent, tried it once as was busy other days. Laundry & Ice machines available which was very good. Only sore point was the breakfast in the morning, you get fresh pancakes which was nice. But twice the machine said empty at 9 in the morning, this should have been refilled as there were folks still walking in. Couple of days omelets were missing and were not replenished. But otherwise, the spread is really good, but falls short of Hampton Inn standards which I prefer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you loved our indoor saline pool and enjoyed the convenience of our onsite guest laundry facility, vending, and ice machines. I am glad you found our free hot breakfast to be good. I apologize that our pancake machine ran out of batter several times. We do make every effort to change the bag as quickly as possible and will continue improving our breakfast in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast and incredible staff. Thanks for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your great feedback. Thank you also for mentioning our great free hot breakfast and helpful staff. Our goal is to provide the best accommodation at the best price in our area and guests like you are why we strive for excellence. I hope you had a chance to try out our indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. Thank you again and have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Earl from Coshocton

Noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely noisy, party goers and management could not keep them quiet. Mattresses have seen better days" need to stay here again in a couple of weeks, will choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I apologize that your stay could have been better. Our guests have told us they love our free hot breakfast, indoor pool, and free high speed wireless internet. We also have a strict noise policy to ensure our guests get a great night's sleep on our comfortable plush mattresses. I will investigate the noise issue and can assure you it will not happen again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa from Columbus

Good stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room as well as the bed! I would for sure stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and will always be happy to serve our guests. I hope you had a chance to check out our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. Thanks again for the feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting grand children

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We had the grandkids stay with us and went swiming. The water was warm. Complimentary breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We always appreciate hearing from guests that loved their stay! I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our indoor saline pool and free hot breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.