Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, very cordial staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
One night stay. I was expecting a bit nicer of a hotel but it was fine. Clean and comfy. The staff could not have been nicer. They were so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for complimenting our staff, cleanliness and comfort level. I hope that you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. We will be finished with our renovation shortly and we are on the verge of having brand new rooms available. Thanks again. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Visiting family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Problem renting a movie then next night fire alarm went off at 2:00 am and lasted a long time. Hairdryer shorted out had to wait on one. City water main broke and no water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. I apologize that the fire alarm went off during your stay. A guest decided to smoke in our public restroom, which we take very seriously. I am very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Our water was briefly shut off by the city during your stay and I also apologize for the inconvenience this caused, though it was outside of our control. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from celina ohio

Very close to Highway easily accessible Great loc

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Absolutely wonderful staff the GM. Checked us in smiling . Very nice room so comft. And clean Everyone was happy there Breakfast was excellent many choices and hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you had a such a good stay. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff and free hot breakfast. I hope you also had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet and indoor saline pool. Thanks again for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
For a "100% non-smoking" hotel, I certainly smelled something (smoke) while staying on the third floor, and you aren't able to crack the window. I've stayed there three times now (convenient location), and while I didn't DISLIKE it, it wasn't great. The bathtub was a little grimy and the TV sucks. And you'd think that there would at least be a mini-fridge in the standard rooms, but nope... gotta do the suite for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. I should mention that we are in the midst of a total renovation that will be completed soon, after which, every room will have a refrigerator, regardless of if it a suite. Thank you for complimenting our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, quiet hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to get to and close to restaurants. The property was tired looking, inside and out. Room and bathroom was dark---needed more light. OK clean but could use some extra effort to make it sparkling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for complimenting our location and convenience. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. We are currently undergoing a renovation that will address the darkness issue you mentioned. The whole hotel should be well lit and like new very shortly. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The check-in process was simple. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was dark and quiet with a comfortable king-size bed. We've stayed in many hotels over the years, but this was, hands down, the best night's sleep we've ever experienced in a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Really just average

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Needs to be updated
This hotel is extremely outdated and I am unsure what constitutes the price being what it is. The room smelled like smoke and it didnt even have blackout curtains on the window. The bed was comfortable. Free breakfast is offered, but I was unable to go. There was visible plaster on the walls and a lot of wear and tear. Really just an average hotel and not really up to what I expect from a Holiday Inn anymore. Next time, I will pay more and stay at the Holiday Inn at Eastgate just a few miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for mentioning our free hot breakfast and comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear about the smoke smell you encountered. We are a completely non-smoking hotel and take guests smoking in our hotel very seriously. If, in the future, you report this issue to our front desk, we will be sure to give you a new room and investigate how the smoke smell occurred. Thank you also for mentioning our condition, as it gives me an opportunity to tell you about the total renovation we are completing this winter. We are very excited to be newly renovated and I think you will love our hotel if you return in the future. Thank you again for the feedback, as it is very helpful for us. We hope we will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown,OH

Short stay off the freeway

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: Not much
Location: Not interested.
We booked this place as a relatively inexpensive stay outside of Cincinnati. It was pretty good, good breakfast, easy parking, and wonderful staff. Coffee always available in the lobby. There was a swimming pool indoors but we did not use. We stayed on the second of three floors and it was peaceful and quiet. Still the same problems with noisy air conditioners. Had to use ear plugs which seems to be par for hotels these days. Just a walk away from restaurants and/or fast foods. Did not have frig in room but did have Keurig coffee maker. Bathroom clean, but for some reason both shower/bath curtains had to be in the tub or it flooded the floor. TV did not have many cable selections but it could have been the service. Bed was very comfortable. The owner was on the premises and was attentive to the guests, walking around and asking if things were ok. The elevator, (just a remark), has a very strange ,"flying saucer" noise when it opens and closes. Kind of weird and fun. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for mentioning our free hot breakfast and indoor saline pool. I hope you also had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet. Thank you also for mentioning our comfortable beds. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply Cincy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for mentioning our convenient location. I hope you also had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. Thanks again for the feedback. e hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pools and high speed wireless internet. Thanks again!