Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient location for family visit in the area.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast was varied and tasty. Location good.
Cons: Housekeeping = get the glass fragments off the floor!
Location: UDF
Room was small, but heating system was effective, beds comfortable and area quiet. Unfortunately my husband stepped on a small glass fragment on the floor which cut his foot. Such a tiny piece of glass, but how did it remain on the carpet?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for complimenting our comfortable beds. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Checked in at midnight and slept in the room until 7 am. The room seemed clean. Hotel provided breakfast which was nice for the price. Conveniently located near major highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and for mentioning our free hot breakfast, convenient location and cleanliness. I hope you had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet and indoor saline pool. Thanks again for the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean. Close to plenty of places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for complimenting our cleanliness and convenient location. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. Thanks again for the review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel close to metropolitan area

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Buy a copy of Neil Zurcher's "The Best of One Tank Trips"
Just updated, great lighting in bathroom, and desk area. Very clean, friendly staff, good light breakfast (included in price) My go-to place when visiting Milford area. Only thing I would change is walls in shower have pebbled surface and I travel with a suction cup safety bar to use in shower area. First hotel I have found that the surface of the wall would not allow the safety bar to adhere to. Also I thought the mattress felt "lumpy", my wife thought it was fine. Maybe it was just me. I do dislike the hotels policy of tucking comforter and sheet together. I like a lighter blanket instead of heavy comforter. Personal choice. Don't like window air units. You get frozen every fifteen minutes on a hot hight. much prefer wall units, higher up vents that dont blow directly on the bed. That said. Love this place and I rarely say that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and for mentioning our free hot breakfast, updated lighting, and newly renovated rooms. I hope you also had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet and indoor saline pool. Thanks again for the feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Central Location

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the Highway and my local customers. Clean with some pretty good food options just down the hill. Wifi was a little slow for a business hotel, but overall OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and for mentioning our cleanliness and convenient location. You will be happy to hear that we are in the process of upgrading our free wireless internet speeds. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast and indoor saline pool. Thanks again for the review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Harold J from Holiday inn Milford

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant and professional. Room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback and for mentioning our pleasant staff, clean newly renovated rooms and free hot breakfast. I hope you had a chance to try our free indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. Thanks again for the review!
5 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was quick as was check out. The room was nice and beds comfortable. The breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
by James

Clearly an issue with House Keeping

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We have been to this hotel before and it was absolutely Amazing! This time, when we got there, we went to our room and the entire bathroom was flooded. This wasn't their fault and we didn't mind. So we switched rooms. This room had 4 hairs in the bed. We switched again and this room didn't have a jetted tub that we had paid for. So we moved again and this room had another hair IN the bed. We decided that we were so exhausted that we smelled the sheets and they were clean and it had to be the maid's hair. So we stayed. The bathroom floor was filthy. We found a spider in the bathroom, and We found candy under the bed. The manager gave us some IHG points to help relieve our frustration, but it was not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location & friendly staff /Good location & friendly staff/Good location & friendly staff/Good location & friendly staff/Good location & friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for mentioning our convenient location and friendly staff. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool and high speed wireless internet. We hope to see you again soon!