Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Perfection!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We loved everything about the hotel. Our room was beautifully appointed, the breakfast was delicious, the service was impeccable! We will definitely go back there when visiting the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Quaint, but Expensive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A wonderful staff works hard to make your experience great. The hotel is a gem: an older hotel in all of the right ways. There are some drawbacks to a historic building -- no closets, for example -- but it is adorable. The town is nice and the nearby parks are great. The hotel's restaurant was a disappointment in quality and price. Overall, it is a very good weekend stay, although the room may be cramped for anything longer. The price is extremely high, although there are few alternatives, making it difficult to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely memories of a slower, more gentle time

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, very carefully renovated and in an excellent building. Excellent staff, and fantastically old fashioned verandah for breakfast ( very nice) and dinner. Loved room and amazingly comfortable bed. Lovely memories of a slower, more gentle time..... Nice small town, and great stop off point.. very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jun 28, 2017
A wonderful and relaxing weekend !..amazing smoked salmon bagel at their patisserie !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by JM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guests again at some time in the future.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Hidden Gem of PA

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Charming old world historic charm!!
5 out of 5
by Sara

On our way home to NYC

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Second visit to Hotel Fauchere, and a lovely stay, complete with an unexpected upgrade. The restaurant is top notch and service at both hotel and restaurant are just great. Would definitely come back again! The town was a little sleepy feeling, but probably becuase we stayed during the week, inbetween seasons. But a lovely hotel for a quick stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Milford, PA

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: I was penalized for changing the dates to my stay. I was within the 14 day period of their policy and they "decided to charge my credit card anyway"
This is a wonderful hotel with updated rooms and great amenities. Although I will add that I was one day late in changing my reservation and I got charged $50 fee to decrease the amount of days I was staying at the hotel. Don't expect any leeway or flexibility with changing dates and not being charged. I was told, "You were right on the border of our policy timing for changing your dates to your stay..so we decided to charge your credit card"
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Superb!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with amazing food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Quiet and tranquil room. Easy access to room . Staff was pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint hotel located in historic town center. We had a suite which offered extra room for us. Hotel was very nice, clean and good service. We ate in both the bar and restaurant excellent food and service. Would visit again. Great option if you want to travel with your pet.