Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milford CT

Not clean

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Bed sheets were dirty. Had to remake the beds ourselves. Also hair in the shower and smoke for other rooms was coming into our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with our stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Make an effort to live up to the past good reputation of "Howard Johnson".
We thought we asked for one queen sized or king sized bed, but instead we got two double beds. There were no towel racks or hangers to hang your clothes. When we mentioned this, they provided this contraption on which you put luggage and hang clothes. Generally it was rather noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
No refrigerator, not enough lighting,no closet, had to unplug one thing to use another.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven ct

Location great too few amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Just ok for the price. Ambiance no good just location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from effort pa

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel needs major renovation. I reserved a double bed room that had mildew ceilings, the shower/tub had stains from not being cleaned on a regular basis. The room was non smoking but still had a stench of cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Found a roach on the tv. Place was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by D.Gandhi, GM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay . I'm disappointed to know that your stay wasn't a satisfactory one. Your mentioned issue has been addressed to our pest control services who regularly & routinely maintain our facility. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us a second chance in the near future. Regards, D.Gandhi GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford CT

I had to wash all the cloths in my bag even the

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The towel rack falling off the wall the tiles on ceiling falling down and the smell was so bad I had to wash all my cloths even the clean ones aint en
Location: There isn t enough characters to write what was wrong
Never again I already wrote my review you dont need any more your website needs to reimburse me for this stay all of my money not just a 50 coupon cash
3 out of 5
by Frankie

Stayed here for a week.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here with my partner for a week, and the room was smaller then before and not to clean. There were blood stains on the pillow cases and the bed was horride, after I cleaned it was fine, maid service sucked to no end, they didn't clean the room they just gave me everything at the door for me to do it myself and asking them a question was just as bad, always returned with an attitude like I was imposing on them. Front desk service was way better and answered anything I had a question to. The area is good to as you are close to mall and many places to eat and have a good time. Overall it was an OK stay but I'm sure something's could be better, it's a 50/50 chance if I stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk,Ct

Good Hotel on the bus line close to Mall.

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel was great,had a large mini fridge,across the street from the Mall and near several amazing restaurants. The pool was nice and warm,the staff was friendly.I had no problems getting to the train station or dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by D.Gandhi, GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us .We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in near future.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Smokie smell

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was old and dirty. The room smelled like smoke. The bed was comfortable so that was good.