Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pool should be opened all night lower prices on snacks in vending machine need better phones to call maitness
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Traveling from VT to VA Beach for vacation and we needed a quick overnight stay. Found this place on expedia and it only had a 2.5 rating so I wasn't expecting much. It was cheap and it was only for 1 night. We weren't expecting much. Walked into the lobby and it was very clean and bright and quite nice. The gentleman at the desk told us our room number and gave us our room cards and we were on our way. We get to the room and there was a Do Not Disturb tag on the door. We tried the key card anyway. Didn't work. I thought I heard noise in the room so we knocked and sure enough there was someone in there. Back to the front desk. Told him there was someone in that room and he gave us a new room. I heard him immediately call the other room and ask them when they checked in so he had no idea someone was in there. We get in the room and the room was very clean. Again....pretty shocked at how nice, because I wasn't expecting much. We weren't in the room for very long when the phone rang and the man at the front desk attendant asked if we were all set and if the room was ok. I told him that it was. Unfortunately I had to call him back in a few minutes because the TV didn't work. He had someone come in and after about 10-15 minutes he had it working. The cable cord had come unplugged and plugged into the wrong spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please tell people

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was nice we got there late so weren't able to check around much
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Dirty hotel all around. My bathroom wasn’t cleaned. No fridge. Smelled a mild odor. Not a family hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

No breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2017
No breakfast provided...room ok....staff ok....nothing spe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty the hotel hall ways dirty.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It sucked it was not a clean version lace. The tv had to be fixed also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient to highway. Close to shopping. Walking!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We needed to change rooms, the gentlemen at the front desk was very accommodating. This is our second time staying at this hotel, we will do it again if the need arises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to mall, restaurants and other stores

Posted Sep 25, 2017
To start off I was greeted by a fly which was the first red flag. The room smelled. The white lady at the front desk was so rude non willing to help and doing her very best to give an attitude. Definitely will not be staying here again nor do I recommend thie motel. I would have been better off sleeping in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hornell Ny

Not up to par

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room was inadequate and lacked basic items such as refrigerator and microwave. Beds were uncomfortable and wasn’t a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: Update rooms
Hotel okay, aging but clean. Staff were very nice