Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Comfortable hotel close to New Haven universities

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very large and comfortable, especially for 2 people.
Cons: The air conditioner is located right next to the beds and tends to blow cold air right onto the beds.
Location: Close to New Haven and convenient when visiting people at UNH or Yale.
The rooms at this hotel are spacious, comfortable and clean, and breakfast is included, which saves money in the long run.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms were big.
Cons: The staff
Location: Yale is nearby
I prepaid for the hotel. Upon arriving the hotel management staff insisted that I supply a credit card that they withheld $50 per room. I didn't have a credit card for them to use so they have $150 extra of my money held in limbo for a week. The bathroom facet was detached from the tub. The staff was condescending after I complained about the $50 holding fee. They would give me evil looks when I passed by them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Hotel was fine.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice decor but room had very loud AC unit, parking lot spot light pointed directly into my room and parking lot did not seem secure for car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room with a king bed suite

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very pleasing, enjoyed the separate lounge area and office space in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Good place near enough to New Haven.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy bed, free parking, decent breakfast
Location: Truck stops and gas stations, but also a fairly convenient ramp to I-95
Downtown hotels in New Haven have mixed/weak reviews because of college kid problems (those Yalies), or urban issues or just bad management, e.g., dirty bathrooms, bad breakfast, expensive parking. Consider this place if you can stand ten-15 mins. of driving on I-95 (never do this in rush hour). This place is very clean and has a decent staff, free parking, nice breakfast. Rooms have an odd design but there is enough space and beds are comfy. TV is unusually large. It is near lots of truck stops and gas stations, but is adequately quiet if you are not sensitive to 18-wheelers downshifting a quarter of a mile away. . Not large. Value was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
No usable outlet by bed. Was put into a handicap room without informing me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying at Hyatt Place in Milford, CT

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Every night there were people in the hotel that made a lot of noise, were slamming doors all night, were screaming and cursing and no one stopped them or asked them to be silent. 3 nights that we stayed there, we have not slept and went home very tired and frustrated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice stay for not so great circumstances. Staff was great about my request of getting my mom in a room near mine. Rooms were spacious and clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

EXCELLENT HOTEL, SPACIOUS, AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: SPACIOUS SUITES
Cons: BREAKFAST MENU
Location: WELL SURROUNDED BY SHOPS AND ITS EASY TO SHOP AROUND
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. CLEAN ROOM, SPACIOUS SUITES, AND COMFORTABLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Best television experience in a hotel ever. Could stay inside on a vacation and enjoy yourself.