Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

A bit neglected, hotel, not guests.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and availability.
Rooms and building show some neglect. Expected a bit more from Hyatt, Staff was ok. Reserved direct with Hotel, somewhat disappointing service.We stayed 2 nights without major issue, will seek alternatives next time, but might be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Very poor customer service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The courtesy of the front desk desk staff, to start.
Booked and paid for a room (non-refundable, no changes/cancellations) through EXPEDIA and when we arrived at 7pm (room was guaranteed late arrival!) the hotel had given our reservation away to another guest. We were told to call Expedia that they would find us other accommodations in the area. This was after a very long day that started at 5am since we were involved and had a booth at the Milford Oyster festival that ran from 10-6pm that day. Do not recommend booking with either Expedia or Hyatt place Milford ever since they do not honor their guaranteed reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Desk/bar staff when we checked in, large T.V. in room, nice room, quiet.
Front desk staff were personable and helpful. Hotel was clean, room very nice, bed and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast and coffee were great. Only problem with the room was only hot water would come from bathroom sink. Fortunately there was a second little sink in the room by the fridge with cold water for teeth brushing, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany ny

another excellent stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: close to everything, but in a quiet location
Cons: could the air conditioning unit be made more quiet?
We returned for a second stay at this location due to the good experience we had the first time. The facility is clean and well maintained, and is a good value for the price. Family oriented, and quiet. The rooms are large, and it also includes a nice breakfast. Easy to get to, close to all services, shopping , etc, yet in a quiet location. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very pleasant stay at the hotel. Quite, clean. Breakfest included is a plus and tastes good. The bed mattress could be firmer. I prefer firmer mattress and feel it is a bit too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel in New Haven

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: I thoroughly enjoyed my room.
Cons: Breakfast could have been improved. The oatmeal was old and lumpy. The scrambled eggs had been out for a while.
I always enjoy staying at a Hyatt Place hotel. The employees are friendly and helpful and the rooms are always comfortable and beautifully decorated. The only complaint I have about this specific hotel is the breakfast. It was not as good as breakfasts I've had at Hyatt Places in Charleston, Dallas, etc. Be aware when parking that the left side of the hotel has just a few parking spaces and no through route. If you have a large vehicle, you'll want to stick to the right side parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel in New Haven

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: I thoroughly enjoyed my room.
Cons: Breakfast could have been improved. The oatmeal was old and lumpy. The scrambled eggs had been out for a while.
I always enjoy staying at a Hyatt Place hotel. The employees are friendly and helpful and the rooms are always comfortable and beautifully decorated. The only complaint I have about this specific hotel is the breakfast. It was not as good as breakfasts I've had at Hyatt Places in Charleston, Dallas, etc. Be aware when parking that the left side of the hotel has just a few parking spaces and no through route. If you have a large vehicle, you'll want to stick to the right side parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice hotel and stay! Professional and helpful front desk. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Been to a lot of places but this one is 5 stars all the way! Very clean best bed ever to sleep in and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Such a nice hotel we booked again!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, Room & Breakfast exceeded expectation. Very pleased with the hotel, would stay here again!
Cons: Pool/Spa was a bit strong on the chemicals
Location: Easy on/off expressway. Close to ferry and coastal travel
Check-in, Room (Spacious & comfortable), Pool/Spa & Breakfast were all fantastic!