Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Standard hotel. A little noisy. Good stay for what we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Odd layout of hotel & very loud

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel charges a $75 NON-REFUNDABLE fee for having a small crated dog. This is not clear nor explained properly upon booking. The fee is almost as much as the room rate for one night. This hotel room layout is not well thought out, the shower and bathroom is all the way in the back of the room, which means on the opposite side of the wall is the guests bed. Whenever someone would flush or shower the noise was very loud. The floors must be really thin and not well insulted because one step from someone above you sounds like a giant when laying in bed trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice modern clean hotel. Great stop breaking up a long east coast car trip. Hot breakfast also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Central location to malls, restaurantes and everything in New Haven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
A little off the main road and downtown, but easy 15 minute drive. Nice area to be near downtown without being in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Check in /out was easy and quick. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were all courteous. Convenient location to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City Nevada

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I have stayed at this Hyatt several times while visiting family in CT. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable and hotel is very well kept and attractive. Nice breakfast buffet and great coffee ! Close to restaurants and shopping as well. Safe environment which is very important to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very nice staff very helpful.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The food was not that great.
Location: lots of restaurants near by to choose from.
Great experience. We were only there one night as a stop over on the way to Boston. Would do it again if we decided to drive up that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New. York

Nice Hotel Near New Haven

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, nice staff
Cons: Layout a bit odd, neighborhood nothing special, breakfast average.
Location: Nothing in the immediate neighborhood. Short drive to Milford and New Haven.
We needed a convenient place to stay when visiting our daughter at school in New Haven. It was parent's weekend, so all the hotels in downtown New Haven were booked. Hyatt Place Milford was a great alternative. About 10 minutes from New Haven, the hotel was clean, modern and well staffed. Room layout was a bit odd, but served our purpose. The immediate neighborhood was not great - several other hotels and a few truck stops. There is convenient parking and th hotel is near I-95 and has great road access to Milford and New Haven. The included breakfast was standard budget hotel fair - nothing special. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we needed a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Suites are clean and modern. Breakfast was great! Staff was friendly. Close to all stores and other great locations. Easy check-in and parking.