Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct.

not so smoke free

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff
The place looked clean and was supposed to be a smoke free building. We were assigned a room on the top floor. Everything seemed fine when you first walked in the room. It wasn't until you had to get close that the smell of smoking became apparent. Assuming the linen had been washed the pillows were disgusting, smelling heavily of smoke. The mattress had the same smoke odor. The next morning when we walked down the hall the smell of smoke was distinctive. Even if their fifth floor was the smoking floor at one time one would think that they understood how pervasive the smell of smoking is. Furniture and bedding should have been replaced instead of covered up. A very uncomfortable night. Should have known better and asked for a room switch. But who knows if all the rooms shared the same problem. Better to throw the pillows on the floor and sleep on top of the blankets. Won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced with the odor. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur in the future. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Easy to get to off the highway

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy check in and stay for the game at Gillette. I wish check in was a bit earlier. Parking spots were limited when we got back, but the staff said we could park in a tow away zone. Good experience overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Nicole W. , Hotel Management
We are always thrilled to hear when our guests had a terrific stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous experience. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and good water pressure. Bed appeared to be comfy (fell right to sleep) but woke up very stiff and sore. But that just might be me! Temp was good. Quiet. Always stay here if I need to stay by my family.
2 out of 5
by michael

BED BUGS

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have bites on my skin that appear to be from BED BUGS! I have never had anything like this before and intend to see my doctor ASAP to confirm that the bites are indeed from bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by walter

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Here for a Patriots game like every year, convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room I was in was clean, but had an "aged" appearance with bathroom wall paper pealing off and kind of dirty corners. Most of the staff was friendly, some desk staff were nose down in their phones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TSO Concert

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent, the room was perfect. I stayed with my daughter as we went to a nearby concert. It was close to the venue. The breakfast was very good, especially the waffels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Broken elevator, room had peculiar smell and AC was in rusted, bad condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Room was gross, very dirty, dried vomit on carpet. Furnishings were rickety at best. Clincher was party in next room that started at midnight until 4:00 AM. Checked out after one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Nicole Wildman, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your previous stay. We aim to provide our guests with comfortable and memorable stay. I apologize your stay was anything less than perfect.