Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Close until in better shape.
They're under construction and don't even have signs up to mark entrances and that they're "Open"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone down hill

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed on this trip to Milford Inn. It has gone down hill since.it changed ownership. The second morning there was no hot water and they didn't know how long it would take to get it fixed. Consequently we had to shower at a friends. 2 consecutive days our room was not cleaned, even after I put the sign on the door requesting cleaning. The hinges on the bathroom door were very loose, which made opening & closing it difficult, also the toilet seat hinge was broken. I reported this to the front desk, but nothing was done. None of the ice machines were working. You had to go to the front desk for ice. This way very inconvenient. The trash barrels in front of the motel were overflowing, which Did not make a good impression when we pulled up. It was a sign of things to come. The front desk staff were polite but ineffective to my complaints. Overall I would give this motel 2.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, broken

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel is convenient, but was dirty. It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days. The bathroom in my room still had urine on the toilet seat. Nothing in the "fitness" room worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Color scheme was nice and the staff was nice. It was located in a decent area.
Cons: It was dilapidated, not clean, and in need of a major overhaul.
This hotel is in need of a lot of maintenance. The AC/Heater unit worked intermittently. We tried the AC when we arrived and the days were warm, and the heater at the end of the week when it cooled down. In either mode, the unit would turn on for a few minutes every 10-15 minutes, even when on the coldest or warmest setting. We called the staff about the AC and they gave some excuse about this being the way all units operated in the fall. It looked like someone had kicked in the door to the bathroom as the strike plate as missing as well as some of the wood to the door jam. There was trash behind the sofa. The shower was luke warm. After a couple of days of complaining, they finally turned up the thermostat on the water heater so that it was barely warm enough. The 2nd floor hallway smelled terrible. The 2nd floor ice machine was broken during out entire stay. Breakfast was o.k. except for the egg dishes, which were always overcooked and held for too long. Both room keys (cards) stopped working after one day and we had to get them updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The quality of the hotel was a bit poor. The lock to the door feel off and we had to move to a different room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for 1 night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The tv control was not easy to manage, to change channels. The breakfast items (choices) were fantastic. Price was excellent. Customer service was friendly. All we need was one night to rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Next Door Instead

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ran down and kinda gross. It was so loud all night and nothing was done about the obnoxious drunks in the rooms on both sides of me. Couldn't sleep and just not a good experience. Regretting not booking the Fairfield right next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!!!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The first room given stunk so badly that I couldn't stay for a second without gagging, so I asked to have it changed. The new room was also stinky but less badly. Because It was late and I had luggage and no phone device in the room that I could use to call the front desk to change again, I settled for it. They didn't have a hair dryer, toothbrush or tooth paste as promised on website. The AV didn't work properly. The tv didn't work, so I looked in the back and found the cable that was kind of repaired with a tape but not well. So my tv didn't work most of the time during my stay of 6 nights. On top of all these problems in the room, the breakfast was so bad. If I exclude all that tasted/looked bad, I had choices of banana, Apple, cereals or yoghurt which half of the times were out. Once it was too busy and most of food was gone. I had to eat cereals standing! If I didn't prepay for the entire stay and didn't have much luggage to 'move around, I would have definitely changed the hotel!! When checking out, the front desk lady was slow and not helpful. NEVER going back. Completely overpriced for the facility!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels