Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and accommodating.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, well presented room. We were upgraded to one of the new rooms which was good. Only thing I can criticise is the extra charge for a breakfast. I've been in the hotel industry over 30 years and this shift to charge over €10.00 per head for breakfast is a little over the top. Seems like a new way to profit on top of the reduced vat rates. Anyway, that's just a gripe, the hotel was perfect, staff very friendly, place is spotless and the room rates were reasonable. I would stay again, but I would negotiate the breakfast as part of the deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louth

Perfect family hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was perfect for a family break away! New rooms are beautiful. Food 1st and staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff at a great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, comfortable clean and good food at reasonable prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Room warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyrone

Lovely

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely and the food was great The price was even better Clean and comfirtable
Cons: Not enough plug points for phone chargers etc Only 2 in room Which accomadated tv and kettle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome. Was given older room to begin with so asked could I be moved which was not a problem. Second room was lovely and comfy! Lighting in room needs to be adjusted- it was all or nothing with the lighting which was a little annoying.Shower was amazing! Breakfast was very good and staff very helpful!
5 out of 5
by James from Dobhar

Top Class Hotel - credit to owners

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was bitterly cold outside but the hotel was warm and comfortable. Heat on all day and all night - a total credit to the owners. Will definitely be back again. Stayed there before and hope to do again.
1 out of 5
by Shaun from Antrim

Very poor - Avoid.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Reception area was freezing cold. Room was very poor. Handle missing from bathroom door. Half a roll of toilet roll provided. We had booked a double room, but this consisted of two single beds of different heights unceremoniously shoved together, resulting in a very uncomfortable nights sleep for my partner and I. To top this off we arrived for breakfast the next morning to be informed that our booking was room only, and had to pay 20euro for breakfast. When I checked later on arriving home I confirmed that our booking should have included free breakfast. I could not check while I was there as there was no WIFI in the rooms, despite this being advertised. WIFI was available in the bar area, but this was so slow as to be unusable. Breakfast itself was also poor. There were no glasses for juices and the selection was very limited. At reception when checking out we noticed that someone had scrawled "Far too cheap???" across our booking in form -felt this was very unprofessional. Especially considering it was in my view still far too expensive for the service we received. All in all a very dissapointing stay. Will definitely never stay here again.