Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Spiderwebs in the room with spiders Room smelled Needs to be painted outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel staff very welcoming, pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It’s relaxing close to many stores and the mall only a few miles away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bridgeport ct

Bad service

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The guest service Victor wasn't helpful at all an put me thru a whole hassle even though I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The shower in the first room didn't work so they moved me an my family to a second room where there was long strands of hair in the tub an bathroom floor. I'm very disappointed in the service an cleanliness of rooms one thing I could say is James you rock I wish you was working when I went
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilford CT

WOW! 5 stars!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
What a fantastic surprise after a weary and long day on the road! Check in was fast and efficient. Victor was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and professional. The room was very clean and had all of the promised amenities and a surprise treat of offering affiliate room-service! Which is wonderful as there are no restaurants close to the hotel. Victor also recommended a wonderful Chinese restaurant and he was right- inexpensive and fresh delicious food. I cannot express what a welcome relief after the disappointing stay I had the night before at a Motel 6. No coffee maker, blow dryer gone, hair on the bed etc.. I will be choosing Red Roof Inn from now on. Thanks Victor for making my stay so perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location good access and convenient

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good experience central to all my family and friends for the Holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona florida

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Comfortable and quick access to highway. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Everything good... I nerd more days and they bring me a good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hello Zaida, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Milford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: location and specious rooms
Cons: fridge needed in room
location is convenient for travel and shopping; room space is good for family stay; vending machine is conveniently located coffee machine in room, with fine tasty cofffee bed clean and confortable room lighting is set proper parking convenient fridge is better set per room reception can be more warmer in attitude convenient store in hotel will help
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hello William, I appreciate you staying with us at the Red Roof Inn Milford and the important feedback. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I wasnt super eager to book a 2 star hotel. I've heard this chain isn't known for their clean rooms but I had a surprisingly good experience at this hotel. The room was pleasant and was pretty clean, definitely would recommend staying here if you're on a budget as a last-minute stay was $85 for one night with tax. Most other hotels in the area were $130+.