Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very nice staff, gave us menus to order tonthe hotel and told us about the area. Big and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly satisfied

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed, suite style rooms, convenient to highway
Cons: continental breakfast - space is limited, ggs were dry & ran out both days - more fresh fruit
Neat, clean, convenient, continental breakfast, simple check in/ check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor A/C

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The A/C thermostat is near the door about 20 feet from the under the window A/C blower. It takes a long time for the A/C unit to effect a change at the temperature sensor in the thermostat. Meantime, the A/C unit blows much cold air directly at the bed closest to the window. Consequently, the resident of that bed is either under many covers when the blower is on, or over heated when it is off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The best hotel we've stayed at in years. Everything was tremendous! Thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Family Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Room size, breakfast, location
Cons: An outlet in the bathroom would have been my only suggestion :)
Location: Walnut Beach, Close to NYC, shopping
My husband and I have a large family and struggle to find hotels that accommodate us. We loved that this room offered us the ability to sleep our family in one space. The chaise lounge/sleeper sofa was ideal for our three smaller children to share (one slept on the chaise end while the other two shared the sleeper bed). My only "complaint" is that the bathroom was so small and fragmented--the sink was in an alcove open to the room and there was no outlet in the room with the shower/toilet, so when I was getting ready in the morning in order to dry my hair I wound up waking up my whole family with the blow dryer. Otherwise, our room was very modern and well kept, the breakfast was good. We selected this hotel because it had an indoor pool (in case the weather was bad) but it was such a nice night we went to one of the local beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from quebec

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent and clean hotel for the hole family ! Right off highway 95 ! Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a few nights

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Terrible wifi. I had to use data the entire visit.
Needed to stay close to New Haven for college move in. Hotel had easy access to 95 and close to shopping and dining options in Milford. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was average but my daughter missed having waffles that most other hotels in the area have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Nice hotel at affordable cost

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean, comfortable, modern. Professional staff. Good breakfast. The pool is smaller than we thought, so that was a tad disappointing but nothing major. It was also whirling with turbulent kids, but that is not the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Seafood Festival at Milford

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Add one more elevator
Location: Superb. Beach nearby.
We stayed at this hotel as we had to visit the Seafood Festival. We all had fun. The hotel is very nice. Nice ambience. Has a Bar, Pool and Hot Tub. Everything was nice. Would like to go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented bed spaces.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
When I booked the room it stated there was a bed and pullout couch, but upon arriving there was no pullout, just a chair. There also isn't a built in restaurant, but fortunately there are many nearby.