Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcdonough, Ga.

nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and quiet.
Location: In the country setting along the interstate. Easy access. Resturant nearby. Shopping and other facilities 3+ miles away.
Stayed Friday and Saturday nites. King Room was roomy, clean and pleasant. Did not have any noises. Big breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Harold, let me first start by thanking you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always looking for ways to improve guest comfort and satisfaction. A plus of this hotel is our rural location, as there is beautiful scenery, is quiet, and is very safe. Also we take much pride in our breakfast. The breakfast staff understands this is the last experience a guest will have and gives it their all. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Michigan

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, Breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff strives to be very kind and treat everyone with individualized service. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. Room was well maintained and clean. Free breakfast also had good choices. Staff was very friendly too. Hotel is under 30mins from State College downtown and was very conveniently located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from New Jersey

horrible

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is horrible. I had to stay there one night during a road trip to take a break from driving but I should have slept in the car instead. I stayed in a smoking room because there was nothing else available... the smell was awful and the room really needs an update. The carpet was dirty and the windows filthy and old. The bathroom was moldy/dirty. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
by Tuxedo.

Work Trip

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was okay. I was there for three nights. After first morning, did not have breakfast there. Room was not cleaned well. Not filthy just not clean. Front desk people were nice. Cleaning staff was nice enough, just didn't do a very good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very good. Excellent service. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good for a one night stay. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I would stay again if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel but ok for one night stay on road travel. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Easily accessible to auction we attended