Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel staff member didn't care

Posted Jan 11, 2016
My ac unit would go on or off on it own every 10 minutes or so which kept me awake. Wasn't able to turn the power off. Told the guy at the front desk. He said ok I'll let maintenance know. No apology or credit of any kind. Won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel. Night time staff, not good

Posted Nov 21, 2015
This is a very clean, modern, nice hotel. It was pricey at $120 for being in the middle of nowhere. The night time desk guy was a crab and not fun to deal with. The morning desk guy was very friendly, helpful and just awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three day bear hunt stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The staff was extremely nice. Room was clean, and accommodating. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Everything was great. I enjoyed my stay. Bed was cozy, room was spotless, bathroom was huge. Large screen tv was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berks Co, PA

Beautiful of the Nittany Valley

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Quite, serene setting. Beautiful view of mountains and fall foliage.
Location: Nice ride to State College. Woolridge outlet minutes away
Stayed here for sport function at State College, only 30 minute easy drive in to Penn State
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
The hotel was very clean (extremely important to me). The staff was nice and courteous. Breakfast was good. Loved the Neutrogena shampoo/conditioner, but it was hard to get the conditioner out of the bottle. It was hard to rinse the soap off, but the products are good for the skin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
great accommodation---restful stay after a long trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Family Reunion stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, quiet.
Cons: Breakfast area.
Quiet, comfortable. Ladies who cleaned rooms were very friendly as well as the lady refilling breakfast items. Only complaints, not enough room in breakfast area, set up wrong, people waiting for waffles and toast bumping into each other. Maybe another toaster that you put in the top and it comes out of the bottom, and another waffle maker so you don't have to wait 4 people in line (waffle iron says it takes 2 mins, but takes 5). Other than that nice stay, second time we stayed and would again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central PA

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Stayed here for local event nearby. Nice, clean room, standard hotel breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Overall very nice but ask for non smoking room!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had to drive an hour from our event to get to this hotel. Hotel very nice. Room very clean however it reeked of cigarettes. When we asked if we could change they didn't have any other rooms available. Expedia didn't give option of smoking or non smoking room! Probably will not book through Expedia again for that reason.