Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice stop on a long drive

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Route 80 and gas.
Location: One out and one family restaurant with few vegetarian options.
Everything was exactly as you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, a comfortable place to take a break on a cross country trip. However there aren't many dining options right near the hotel. Plan ahead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden, United States of America

Posted Oct 7, 2016
No complaints clean and comfortable staff was very friendly and helpful especially Pablo breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel reasonable close to Woodward Camp

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, good sized room, warm breakfast with a variety of things to eat, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Need to put a second person in the breakfast area, one person was running constantly, just to try and refill what was empty.
Location: Half an hour from Woodward Camp, one of only a few (decent) nearby hotels.
We stayed here overnight before picking up our child from Woodward camp (30 min away). The hotel address could not be found on our GPS, so the hotel gave us the McDonalds address across the street - this worked fine. When we asked for directions to Woodward Camp, they already had a sheet prepared! The room was comfortable, clean, plenty of space in the washroom, large counter was nice. The warm breakfast buffet was what you would expect from Hilton, quite nice (scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries), oatmeal (with lots of dried fruit to put in it), several kinds of fruit juices, milk, coffee, cereal. Also had bagels, croissants, mini Danish, muffins. The kids loved the waffle maker with maple syrup & whipped cream! The only drawback - one person in breakfast area & had to wait a few minutes for milk (to be refilled) and then wait 10 min. for eggs & bacon. There was a 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate bar in front lobby & 24hr. business office. The pool was a decent size - pool area was spotless & well-appointed; towels over every chair. Was a 'chair lift' for people who needed asst. getting into pool. Whirlpool (on pool deck) was nice after a long drive. The halls & sitting area off of the front lobby (also used as the breakfast seating area) were impeccable & comfortable. When I asked about outlet mall shopping on the way home, the front desk clerk called an office staff member (who loved to shop) to help us. Her critiques of the outlet malls saved us a lot of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was very clean and quiet. Conveniently located within a 1/2 mile of Route 80
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way to go, Hampton Inn!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, easy parking, pool/spa, exercise room, breakfast
Cons: More seating area during breakfast hours
Location: We had come to the area to visit Penn Cave and the Wildlife Tour. We also enjoyed visiting the Amish and eating/shopping in the area.
This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed in. The rooms were spacious, the pool/spa were relaxing, the ambience was very inviting. Breakfast offered a nice variety. We will definitely keep this Hampton Inn in mind during future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room smelled clean and was welcoming as soon as I entered. The beds were comfortable and crisp. A great weekend getaway stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hampton Inn always has pleasant staff!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hampton Inns always have pleasant staff. This hotel was no exception. The young gentleman that checked us in was very pleasant, even though it was late at night. Room was clean and comfy, in the free breakfast was good as always. Actually even though it was late at night. Room was clean and comfy, in the free breakfast was good as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: everything
I loved the breakfast most of all (omelets and bacon). Next most important was a non-slippery bathtub with a grab bar! My room was spacious and comfortable, and I love the bed coverlets and the soft pillows. My WiFi worked great; also there were lots of outlets and an extra luggage rack, and it was great having a refrigerator..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stop!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Maine.....great hotel, clean, friendly, good breakfast. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone passing through Pennsylvania!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Great hotel very good value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The hotel is convient to 1 80 with plenty of parking The hotel is 8 years old but looks as if it opened yesterday! Proper maintenance and high pride level provide these results The front task staff and manager were well trained and extremely polite. I thank you and will recommend the hotel to family and friends Thank you Frank Ryan