Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing the hotel. Please come again soon, were hope to earn more stars next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel Trying to Please

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view of the surrounding mountains of Central PA. Old building - but has character.
Cons: Many of the things that realistically could be improved the management already did. "A", for effort. Would have liked an easy chair with a table.
Location: Right off I-80. McDonalds across the road - Quick meal, good food without the tables, waitress and tipping requirement. Gas available.
I was driving for 5 hours and was glad to get to the hotel. If I could find it. My nav did not accept the address. There was no hotel sign. An embassy Suites was nearby and that was the sign seen from the road. A couple of U-turns and I had to try the unadvertised building. This is definitely an old building held together with Crazy Glue and duct tape. Got a parking space in front of the entrance door. Security key lock to get into the building. The ventillation system was comparable to a jet pack leaf blower. Oddly enough, it was enough 'white noise' to drown out all the banging room doors - a common annoyance of many hotels. Once settled in, the hotel was quite comfortable. Clean. Good bed and pillows. TV, microwave, Wi-Fi and frig. Old shower enclosure but good flow for my morning shower. Poor quality radio alarm clock - but I know to take my own. Good morning breakfast. Drinkable coffee. Friendly front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give such a thoughtful review of the hotel! We hope to see you again soon. As you mentioned, while it is indeed an older building , we are friendly and CLEAN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated heater and bathroom

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel is under some type of management change and looked deserted when we arrived. Our room was alright though the heater was severely outdated and the bathroom also much in need of repair. The outlet came out of the wall! When we returned later in the evening, the heater had shorted out. When switched to another room, the entire room shorted out and went black the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
During your visit we were experienced a complete brand change with many exciting updates, including new signs! Please come again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean pleasant stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to highway
Cons: upgrading the bathroom
Everyone was friendly and helpful and nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your input!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcdonough, Ga.

nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and quiet.
Location: In the country setting along the interstate. Easy access. Resturant nearby. Shopping and other facilities 3+ miles away.
Stayed Friday and Saturday nites. King Room was roomy, clean and pleasant. Did not have any noises. Big breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Harold, let me first start by thanking you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always looking for ways to improve guest comfort and satisfaction. A plus of this hotel is our rural location, as there is beautiful scenery, is quiet, and is very safe. Also we take much pride in our breakfast. The breakfast staff understands this is the last experience a guest will have and gives it their all. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Michigan

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, Breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff strives to be very kind and treat everyone with individualized service. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next stay.
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. Room was well maintained and clean. Free breakfast also had good choices. Staff was very friendly too. Hotel is under 30mins from State College downtown and was very conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by Maria from New Jersey

horrible

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is horrible. I had to stay there one night during a road trip to take a break from driving but I should have slept in the car instead. I stayed in a smoking room because there was nothing else available... the smell was awful and the room really needs an update. The carpet was dirty and the windows filthy and old. The bathroom was moldy/dirty. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
by Tuxedo.

Work Trip

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was okay. I was there for three nights. After first morning, did not have breakfast there. Room was not cleaned well. Not filthy just not clean. Front desk people were nice. Cleaning staff was nice enough, just didn't do a very good job.