Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Ac unit was loud,had wholes in the wall, water stain on the ceiling, beds where not comfortable at all, the playground which was mentioned in the ad was a joke, they do have a pool but was closed for construction, they do have a fitness room with free weights, the free breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ljubljana, Slovenia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is very convenient to I80 and State College. It is nicely kept but has a few minor issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good place to lay your head

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. The hotel was clean.
Cons: It could use a remodel
This was a fine hotel for our needs. The staff was professional and friendly. The room and facilities were nice enough. Nothing extravagant. Appreciated the breakfast before we got on the road again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay for Graduation

Posted May 15, 2017
The biggest disappointment was there was no hot (or even warm) water for showers in the morning (and took it very early morning so shouldn't have run out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just plain good people and a nice, clean place to

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: everythng
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: all is good
Enjoyable and no stress at all. I couldn't ask for any more from a motel or hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok, should be cheaper for quality of rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Saw sign on highway and stayed. It was ok. Staff was friendly but the hotel is old. The painting on walls and doors is very poor. Large gap in doorway allowing extra light and noise in room. Bathroom needs renovating, very old and outdated, it was caulked poorly. Didn't want to shower because it looked gross. The beds were comfy and tv was nice.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
From lobby and check-in was great as was the free breakfast. Bathroom faucet controls were reversed and the shower needed some serious upgrading, although clean. The bed was great. We had some rain on the window, it was pouring the day we arrived. No vent in the bathroom was an issue and the key to our room did not always work. Part of it was duct taped to the door. Overall, it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Great stay - would recommend.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was among the best we have had in a motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels