Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Chose not to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: There was nothing about this room that made it acceptable.
Cons: Cleanliness. Bedding without burn holes.
Non smoking room w/burn holes in bedspread. Smelly. Not clean. Air conditioner was dirty. Asked to see room before we agreed to accept it. Staff was friendly, cancelled our reservation, and called a nearby Motel 6 to see if it had openings (it didn't). We chose not to stay. I only rated the "Room Comfort" category because I had to enter something to submit this review--since we did not stay in the room I really do not feel qualified to given an authentic rating for this category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from desmoines

Enjoyed my Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: customer service and cleanliness and coffee
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to walmart and lot of restaurants
Had a good experience during my stay. Nice and clean rooms at a decent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dumpy, smelly hotel in industrial area.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
First room was unacceptable, they moved us to an ok room. Had to get Febreeze right away due to odors. Towels were old & stained. Only vending machines & regular coffee. Making a bed to them was to just throw up the covers. Glad we were gone from morning til night, and only had to sleep & shower there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable, tv didn't work, the remote was broken, shower wouldn't stay hot or cold, it smelled. It wasn't very clean and it's in a shady area. The floor was uneven and the door had to be slammed shut or else it wouldn't shut on its own. The door at the end of the hall was broken so anyone could walk in whenever they pleased.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Katie

Rundown

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Upon entering the lobby it was dirty. Stuff all over the floor, dirt or grease smeared fingerprints all over the counter. Once we checked in we headed up to the 2nd floor for our non-smoking room. The 2nd floor smelled of smoke and almost burned your eyes upon entering the hallway. There was a soft spot it two in the floor. We got to our room and the door latched poorly. We got it snugged close and locked it also placing the security latch on place. The room had a vinyl like hardwood floor in it which was dirty with dirt and grime along most of the edges. There were cigarette burns on the toilet seat, hair in the tin and hair on the sink. The pillows were hard and uncomfortable. Overall not a great stay!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience .

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The parking lot had lots of trash in it and there where people standing around talking ? If it had not t been for being so late and kids all tired , we wouldn't have even went in . The carpets were filthy and the place smelled like smoke and the front staff wasn't very friendly . The rooms appeared to have been " updated " a little .inwould never ever consider staying there again , not even for a free room .
1 out of 5
by Whitney

DO NOT STAY HERE !!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely Awful! I did Not even stay the night there... I was in town visiting family, they threw a fit that i allowed my kids to swim, there was leftover MARIJUANA on the room on the coffee table/nightstand. Doors from outside Did NOT lock behind u not was there key entrance. It was awful.. completely awful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh no!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs, refund,went to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by Latjor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels