Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Good for a night on a budget, but not recommended

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: beds, price
Cons: better breakfast, more polite front desk
Location: Bob the Bridge, Omaha Zoo, Storm Chasers AAA baseball
Arrived when it was freezing cold outside and front desk worker made me go out and get my exact license plate rather than just state and car info. Room had no soap or shampoo, no conditioner in the hotel. room was right next to the ice machine, so there was a loud hum most of the night. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other Super 8s we've stayed at, only apples for fruit, no eggs, etc. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (with above average pillows) and the bathroom was clean also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, nebraska

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice people breakfast was great. Beds very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We were looking for a low-cost room that accepted dogs, and that's what we got! The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and breakfast was good. Can't ask for much more than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Best hotel bed I've ever slept in!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great beds.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Great location near the interstate and many varieties of restaurants.
Staff was professional and friendly. Rooms were very clean and neat. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast as only ok due to limited healthy options but if you like waffles you'll be fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Great room and great price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
One of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on in forever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preposterous!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The clerk at check in was going to refuse my 20 year old daughter (as she was travelling back to college) because she wasn't 21. This is preposterous. She is old enough to enter into legal contracts, be held responsible for her actions, she was alone, and it was pre-paid! She finally shamed him into "letting" her use her reservation (that I had made with a credit card that she is a signer on!). 21 is ONLY a drinking age in this country! You can fight and DIE for this country at 18, but you can't stay at a Super 8 on your way to college?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Super 8 we've ever stayed at!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is an EXCELLENT choice for the money! The front desk representative was kind and very helpful. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room was clean. We would most definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Udo

Room 204 review

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Close to Interstate, but room was well soundproofed.
3 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Affordable, not bad

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall, I would say this hotel is not bad - I'd stay again. The hotel's common areas were very dated, dark, and not inviting. The building is old and just has a "tired" feel. However, the room I had was very clean and appeared to have been updated over the years. The worst part about the room was the air conditioner - it was very loud. The bathroom was also clean, although the tub needs some work (it was in poor physical condition). The room didn't have any unusual smells for me. i arrived unexpectedly early, and the staff was able to accommodate an early check-in time. The staff I dealt with were very pleasant. Breakfast was pretty awful.. usually the waffle iron waffle is a safe bet, but mine came out doughy and inedible. The other items to choose from were pretty limited. I'd skip the free breakfast and go elsewhere. There are some pretty good restaurants nearby, and this hotel is very easy to get to the highway from.