Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced budget hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location and close proximity to interstate.
Hotel was overpriced. Comfy bed but only had 2 very small pillows. Breakfast offering was very limited. Ventilation unit in room was noisy and didn't work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Exceptional

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I didn't get his name, the front desk person was very good.
Cons: Breakfast. The child we had with us ate the sausage patties. But none of the adults ate.
Location: Very easy to find. We went to the Henry Doorly Zoo.
We arrived late (about 10:30pm, which was arranged by Expedia when booking), the person at the front desk welcomed me by name. He clearly went over all of the "rules" (no pets, no smoking, etc; which didn't apply to any of us). He answered all of my questions in a friendly and courteous manner. When we got to the room, we found only 3 towels for 4 people plus a child. My girlfriend called down to the front desk while we unloaded the car. Shortly after that the front desk person knocked with additional towels and pillows. Then we found the TV was not working. He came back to the room and attempted to fix the issue. When he couldn't resolve the problem, he offered to move us to another room. We declined to move because it was already late and we were planning to get up early anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short and nice

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
coffee maker didn't work, was kind of upsetting after missing breakfast
5 out of 5
by Sararose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good enough

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cheaper compared to many around. Clean. Basic breakfast (waffles, sausage, yogurt, cereal). No elevator, no indoor pool, no closet in the room, no iron. But for the price in that area it was a nice place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Centrally located

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: room was comfortable and clean
Cons: Breakfast was very weak.
Location: We shopped, attended SAC Museum, the Zoo and CocoKeys Water Park while there.
We spent a weekend recently in Omaha to attend several attractions. Was very pleased with the location of the hotel as it was close to the interstate and we were able to reach all of our destinations fairly quick. Most times there was no one at the front desk when we walked through.
1 out of 5
by Joe

Exploding light fixtures in bathroom

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I had the bathroom light fixture explode on me when I was about to get into the shower, I'm a disabled combat veteran and that set me off loud popping noises sparks flying everywhere also hurt my back even more because of that got hit by a plastic piece that was burnt from the electricity burning it I'll post a picture, they changed us rooms but that ruined the stay for us. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Matt from omaha

great visit and value

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Security minded

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I tend to stay at Super 8 hotels most of the time and most of the owners don't have the non-main entry locked during the day. This hotel has its side and back entry doors room key access only 24 hours a day to stop anyone not staying from accessing the building. I have seen quite a number of this brand hotels not even have a working lock on the side or back doors or only locked at night. In the world we live in this is a plus. As with all hotels, they need to be updated periodically. This one has and is doing that. Newer TV's, beds, carpeting, and paint have all been added recently. A clean very quiet stay is what I had and will stay again if I am ever back in Omaha
3 out of 5
by Joshua

Ok stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good but the breakfast can use some work. The hot food was cold and needed to be microwaved.