Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frinton on Sea

Check your change

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing particularly.
Cons: Honesty
Location: Location OK if you are travelling through.
Charged for the room even though we had paid ahead with Expedia. Left me to try and get a refund from Expedia. Ordered meals from 2 course offer. Bill arrived and it seems Lasagne is not included in offer. Not clear on the menu.
4 out of 5
by oliver

Ey for the price can't moan and overall not bad

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good for the price, the area is up and coming with some restaurants still being built near by also the hotel is due a refurbish but overall not bad. The maids tried coming into the room before 9.30 without even Knocking on and the secure gate wasn't shut at 10pm like stated which was annoying as had my motorcycle locked up.
5 out of 5
by Penny

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good overnight choice if viewing the Millau viaduct
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by CB, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Thank you for your opinion about our property. It is with great pleasure that we acknowledge receipt of your compliments and we will not fail to share with our team who works day after day for your satisfaction and your comfort is at the rendezvous. Hope to see you again. Cordially, The Campanile Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk to spain

Travelers rest

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Secure parking 🅿 well equipped room,heaters kettle good bed, breakfast continental best quality ingredients used staff very attentive an friendly would not hesitate to stay again easy to find just off A75
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour au Campanile Millau. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Campanile sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Out of town location.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk clerk not helpful. Hotel outside appearance in need of maintenance but rooms better kept but with mildew in shower caulking and brown stained toilet from probably iron in the water (room 117).
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Ipswich Suffolk

Gem of a hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has the most stunning views over the surrounding countryside, is clean and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Bath, Uk

A friendly stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
A good stay and restaurant was good. The hotel was looking a bit tired and in need of some TLC including our room. Friendly staff and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Noelene from Sydney

Millau - A great place to visit

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Easy to find hotel. Very pleasant staff. Good food in restuarant. Millau is a great place to visit. The surrounding towns are also worth exploring. Could have done with an extra day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on way back to UK, easy to find, very quiet location, evening meal excellent, helpful & friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by CB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thanks a lot for your remarks concerning our hotel. We are very happy to see that you appreciated your room, the restaurant and the staff. We really hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards. Customers Relations Department.