Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Business Travel-Needed more quiet.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where I was working. Bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Clean the place and have the upholstery and carpets professionally cleaned.
I was disappointed in the hotel. The on line photos depict a property that is clean and in good condition. The chairs in my room were soiled/stained. The tub was not clean so I had to put a towel on the floor before using it. The closet pole is over the fridge and microwave leaving no room to actually hang anything up. The entry way and lobby floors looked unkempt. The TV in my room had a line running down the middle so the picture was off. The noise level was high. I heard every footstep from the room above me and in the hall, both on my level and above. I was near the exercise room and that was very noisy when in use. I was there for 2 nights. When I came back to my room late in the day, my bed was not made, the used towels were replaced but the floor mat was just refolded. The sink had not even been wiped out. I know this because there was a little toothpaste in it. I travel a lot and this is one hotel I will not go back to. I will send the extra money to stay down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Very quiet. Good price for the overnight stay.Good location for dining also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Sid P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words!
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Andrew

IF YOU AREA NON SMOKER DO NOT STAY HERE !!!! RUN!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here. I am not the type of guy to complain. I can eat and sleep almost anyplace. I booked my room for 3 nights. Nights 1 and 2 were ok. The place was dirty and there was a pube in shower. (NO I am not kidding) but I stayed anyway. Night 3 I arrived back to my room and it smelled like an ashtray. I am a non smoker and paid EXTRA for the nonsmoking room by booking a double and not a single. It was all that was available non-smoking. My room was underneath a smoking room, and the shower vent was filling my room with smoke. When I complained they said "yes that happens because of the room upstairs is smoking." (NO, I am not making this up.) When I asked to be moved they said there were no nonsmoking rooms left. When I asked for a refund for the night they said no because I booked through a 3rd party aka Hotels.com. I called Hotel.com and they gave me a 25 coupon for my trouble. When I spoke to the manager he told if I checked out at 9 pm he would refund 1 night. This place is dirty with poor service. If you don't smoke don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Outside grounds dirty. Inside hallway worn carpet spots everywhere. Your feet got black walking on the room carpet. The desk chair cushion was stained and filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd stains on bed sheets

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the econolodge. The front desk lady was very nice but told us that we could only have the smokers room. She said she would spray it if we needed it. The room not only smelled of cigarettes but there were cigarette burn marks on the sheets and stains. The dressers were all scratched up and one of the lights didn't work. We were afraid to sleep in the bed due to the stains and whatever else may have been on them. I lied and said we had found another place to stay at as the lady was too kind, but we really just needed to be out of there. Not worth the money
1 out of 5
by Richard F

horror

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
dingy/ noisy/ very uncomfortable strong smell of cigarette smoke. it was a truck stop diesel trucks ran all night long. strong gas smells from trucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, New Jersey

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Location: Great diner restaurant located about half a block away. Also, Castle Craig is located about five miles away, which turned out to be wonderful.
Seems to have been renovated recently. Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by Saul

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
worst place for the money i spent
2 out of 5
by Maria

Not happy

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I feel like I was not safe bc guys were siting outside of the hotel. Getting drunk