Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The two lamps next to the beds were out. When I pointed this out to the motel clerk, he came with new bulbs but found they were of no use since the wire had been cut. He moved us to a new room. In the morning I found out there were only two towels for the two of us, and only one bath towel. There was no digital clock in the room so when I woke up early I had to go to my car to check the time so as not to awake my friend. The water in the shower took so long to get hot I thought I would have to take a cold shower (and the bathroom was very small). I usually stay at Econo Lodges because most have a business center and I do not have a laptop. However the computer in the office was not working. The television was old and not flat screen so much of the image on the side of the screen was not complete. The continental breakfast was disappointing - the only juice was apple, which I do not care for (the orange juice was not available for some reason), and just a few small pastries which did not look appetizing, so I only had coffee, and brought in my own cream as I do not like powdered dairy substitute. Inexpensive but inadequate in every way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Bed was comfortable, but cleanliness was not there. Had a funky smell of old mold and cigarettes even though it was supposed to be nonsmoking.
3 out of 5
by Larry

one night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel matches the money charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The staff was unprofessional, nasty, dirty, and unkind. They was smoking and drinking on the job. They did not come and clean the rooms. The rooms had roaches and other critters in the room.The building was old and run down. I highly suggest no one to rent a room with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Barbra from Normal, IL

family vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was just for one night, but very convenient for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and helpful, but the facility left much to he desired. The washer and dryer are oytside, which caused the washer to freeze. After it was unthawed it still didn't work and had to wring out my clothes by hand, which wasn't so bad after my hands went numb from the cold. The ice machine (also outside) didn't work, and neither did the computer offered in the "lounge" area. Killed a couple bags in the room, but at least the rate was affordable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was standard but the room smelled and the other people was very loud and woke us up at 7 am
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

The stay was good

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I stay was good, the management was excellent and the neighborhood was great. The room was reasonably clean, but needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't let our dog stay there.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Walked in the room, checked the bed linen, found hair and yellow stains. Walked out and got a refund. This was a last minute need and all the decent places were taken, but there's NO excuse for this filth.