Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of One option

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Room was clean - staff was good.
Cons: Pick it up and move it to a better area.
Location: Food - chains and greasy spoons near hotel. Wore out tired area of town.
Not a lot of options in Milledgeville. Hotel was typical Hampton INN. Common areas a bit untidy. Location is not great, run down part of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one told me they were working on the roof

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Beside the roof noise, nice hotel
Location: nothing
During the day very noisy, some one should have told me. I would have stayed somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockbridge,ga.

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Paid for a non smoking room in advance. Was put in a smoking room and told," oh well, we're booked"...after explaining that I would not be able to stay in a room that smelled like an ash tray for several minutes I was finally put in a non smoking room...offered an apology but nothing else (I guess they feel they were doing me a favor by giving me what I had paid for in the first place).. Next time I will go back down the street to Comfort Inn...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Adequate for single night stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was right off 441. The bed and bedding were reasonably comfortable. Included was a hot breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast area is too small and crowded if there are more than a few guests getting their food at once. We had trouble with the door locks.
Location: The hotel is located across the street from a local mall with a movie theater. There are plenty of places to eat in the vicinity.
We stopped in Milledgeville for one night to visit family. The hotel was in a convenient location just off of 441. We had a quiet night's sleep. We had trouble opening the door to the room. You have to pull the handle up not down. This is an older Hampton Inn and shows some wear although the rooms appear to have been recently renovated. There are two entrances to the hotel. The one off of 441 has you going through a strip shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a good clean stay for fair price

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Location: Directly opposite main 441 intersection for easy find tons of food and beverage choices either direction.
Staff very accommodating and friendly; quiet clean rooms, and decent breakfast in morn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Exceptional hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Clean well appointed rooms. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

One night in Milledgeville!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions that we wanted to visit.
Cons: Make sure carpets are clean.
Location: We were close to the Historic Trolley Tours. They had moved locations (where to sign up) three times and we just gave up and walked around Main St.
We chose the Hampton Inn because it was close to Macon, GA. Our stay was comfortable, quiet, and lots of pillow choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great place to stay! I

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: It is safe, clean, comfortable bed and easy access to lots of places in Milledgeville.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant, across the street from the mall.
I have stayed at the Hampton Inn a couple of times now and it is clean and the staff is friendly every time I am there. I have enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milledgeville, ga

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Mainly needed a place to stay after a long night and needed to get an early start the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Nice, clean hotel . Pleasant staff. Convenient location. Nice amenities for travelers