Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount

Yes, book.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, friendly workers and a very good and changing free breakfast which is important for a week's stay. Would help if breakfast buffet was not in closet sized room during busy times. A good, but not great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Milledgeville

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Worst Hampton Inn ever... noisy and crowded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel property, not so great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice with an appealing interior design. The continental breakfast had a variety of choices. The staff was very friendly. Had a difficult time connecting to the wi-fi. The shower only had hot and hotter but reported it to the front desk. The access to the hotel was a bit difficult through a torn up shopping center parking lot. Once on the property it self, it was great.
4 out of 5
by STEVEN from Savannah

On the outskirts of history

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice mid-range hotel if you are staying in the Milledgeville area. It's not too far out of town, but definitely not in the charming historic section of the city. There are a number of chain restaurants and fast food options nearby. The neighborhood isn't the greatest but I wasn't paranoid either.
4 out of 5
by PAM from Spring Hill

Nice one night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, convenient stay for one night. We would definitely stay again. Front desk personnel were great!
5 out of 5
by Jeffry from Atlanta

Would stay again

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night for a baseball tournament. It was a great experience. Friendly staff and great room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bad location for a Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was spacious, nicely decorated, and clean. The bathroom was roomy. All the rooms are no smoking.
Cons: Someone should be at the front desk at all times.
Location: It is not far from the local university and on the main commercial thoroughfare, so all kinds of shopping is nearby.
I was in Milledgeville for a conference and the conference hotel was full. I was able to book at the Hampton Inn for the night. The building is set off from the road and the driveway may be a bit difficult to locate at night. There was work being done on the exterior of the building that partially blocked the driveway in front of the main entrance. I had to wait for someone to come to the front desk, but I got in all right and the room was very nice. I had a comfortable night and the breakfast was good.