Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was spacious, nicely decorated, and clean. The bathroom was roomy. All the rooms are no smoking.
Cons: Someone should be at the front desk at all times.
Location: It is not far from the local university and on the main commercial thoroughfare, so all kinds of shopping is nearby.
I was in Milledgeville for a conference and the conference hotel was full. I was able to book at the Hampton Inn for the night. The building is set off from the road and the driveway may be a bit difficult to locate at night. There was work being done on the exterior of the building that partially blocked the driveway in front of the main entrance. I had to wait for someone to come to the front desk, but I got in all right and the room was very nice. I had a comfortable night and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of One option

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Room was clean - staff was good.
Cons: Pick it up and move it to a better area.
Location: Food - chains and greasy spoons near hotel. Wore out tired area of town.
Not a lot of options in Milledgeville. Hotel was typical Hampton INN. Common areas a bit untidy. Location is not great, run down part of town.
5 out of 5
by carey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one told me they were working on the roof

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Beside the roof noise, nice hotel
Location: nothing
During the day very noisy, some one should have told me. I would have stayed somewhere else
5 out of 5
by Ricci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockbridge,ga.

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Paid for a non smoking room in advance. Was put in a smoking room and told," oh well, we're booked"...after explaining that I would not be able to stay in a room that smelled like an ash tray for several minutes I was finally put in a non smoking room...offered an apology but nothing else (I guess they feel they were doing me a favor by giving me what I had paid for in the first place).. Next time I will go back down the street to Comfort Inn...
5 out of 5
by JEAN from Jonesboro

good

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
/room was nice, surrounding areas just acceptable.