Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin Oh

Amish Country winner

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast.
Have stayed here multiple times, never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Excellent accommodations. Nice Place to stay. Love the room decorations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2018
It's very nice and comfortable rooms. Very helpful stsff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Heart of the Amish

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep the winter pricing year round. It’s such a great place to bring the family. High prices in the fall prohibits many a family from a fall trip.
Location: Berlin shopping and eating. Lifestyle of the Amish. Beautiful rolling hills.
Located in Berlin, OH the heart of Amish country in Ohio. It’s a pretty new hotel that has expanded one time already. Expansion is such a short time tells story of people’s happiness. Clean, beautiful, and well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel, staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Clean and good employees.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was Amish Country, plenty of antique shopping and food to eat.
Pleasant stay. Our TV did not work and upon reporting it it was checked and we were moved to another room. We will return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, KY

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The Berlin Grande was very clean, employees were friendly and the breakfast in the morning was very good. There was lots of snow and the employees kept the lobby very clean. It was great having cookies, fruit, coffee and hot chocolate available in the lobby - all complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, OH

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very nice hotel, good breakfast. Beautiful Amish countryside with many shops and restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Staff very nice and accomidating , will definitely recommend to others Perry County. Love the bar area and spacious area in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Everything
Great big room, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast and wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

This was our first time at this hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Comfort, ease of parking, breakfast and a great staff!
Location: We came for business at area furniture makers.
We have stayed at other hotels and B and B's in Amish Country. We never knew about the Berlin Grande but were very pleased and thankful we found it. We have a number of upcoming business trips for 2018 and we will from now on stay at the Berlin Grande!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by BGH GSR, Hotel Management
Thank you, for staying with us and we look forward to your up coming stay's!